Wordless Wednesdays: my life at the AT&T Center

Over the past 7 days I went to five events held at the AT&T Center and then one somewhat related event- Rampage fundraiser- held at Boston’s Pizza.

*Update* I just found out that I won tickets to tonight’s Rampage hockey game, bringing my tally up to 6 events in 8 nights! Also, I wanted to note that I won the Lady Gaga tickets, too. I am having great luck winning tickets this year!

Here are some photos from these events.

San Antonio Spurs vs. Detroit Pistons

Up in the nosebleeds but we still had fun!

San Antonio Rampage vs. Oklahoma City Barons

Thursday night game versus OKC Barons. Rampage won!

All the mascots were there to celebrate T-Bone's birthday!

Thursday night was also T-Bone’s birthday- he is the mascot for the Rampage.

T-Bone says Ole!

Saturday night game versus the Manitoba Moose and also Hispanic Heritage weekend.

We had fun in spite of the Rampage losing

Final score Manitoba 7, San Antonio 2- it was a pretty rough loss

San Antonio Rampage vs. Grand Rapids Griffins

Another tough loss but this time it was our first shootout loss of the season. At least we got a point for that. Final score Grand Rapids 5, San Antonio 4

#21 Josh Lunden

Our server for the evening at Boston’s

#22 Eric Neilson

San Antonio Rampage fundraiser for SAILS- San Antonio Independent Living Services

Our favorite mascot- T-Bone

A portion of the sales and 100% of the tips donated to this wonderful, local charity which helps people living with disabilities. Plus Monica got to make out with T-Bone.

Me and Monica at Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga concert last night was amazing!

Lady Gaga Concert 03/15/11

This screen came down during set changes and played crazy awesome videos of Lady Gaga. We were pretty far back so this was easier to take pictures of than the stage itself.

 

Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga was amazing. I think there were 5 different set changes and at least a half-dozen different outfits but each outfit was layers so it changed with each song. It was incredible!

Lady Gaga

I am pretty sure she was eating a heart! I liked Lady Gaga before, I LOVE her now! What an amazing performance!

I have more pictures from the concert posted on Facebook if you want to see more.

Thanks for reading!

March 16, 2011. Tags: , , , , , . Friendship, San Antonio, Social Life.

4 Comments

  1. monicaams replied:

    I’m sooooo blessed to have you in my life! In case I don’t say it enough thank you thank you thank you thank you for bringing along on most of these adventues!!! Boston’s was super fun, the Spurs game rocked, Rampage games are always the place to be….and…Lady GaGa was out-of-this-world-insanely-ahh-mazing!

    • Dacia replied:

      And more hockey tonight! Yay! And just think, in a few months wordless wednesdays will have pictures of us from the Silver Stars games! Thanks for always being willing to go on these adventures with me!

  2. ambers0182 replied:

    So jealous of all the fun you two are having!!!

    • Dacia replied:

      We miss you! Hope you visit soon!

      Let me know if you want me to “introduce” you to any of the peeps i used to hang with out in WA. I know from personal experience how hard it is making friends after moving to a new place.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

