Wordless Wednesdays: Hockey is my life, or so it seems

As you should know by now, Paul and I are crazy hockey fans. Currently we have a half season ticket package to the San Antonio Rampage (AHL) games and have supplemented it with four sets of flex passes so when all is said and done we will have been to 36 games this season. We went ahead and upgraded to full season tickets for next year because of how much we love going to the games. Some weeks it feels like I live at the AT&T Center (not complaining) and when I started to compile some pics from the last week I realized that this was another one of those weeks. I apologize for the large quantity of hockey and hockey related pics. I hope you enjoy looking through them and getting a glimpse into my every day life. Don’t worry hockey ends in April however, baseball starts in April (we have passes) and Silver Stars (WNBA) starts in June (season tickets) so I don’t think you will be escaping the sporting event pictures anytime soon.

My dad calls us hockey zombies!

 

Wednesday I won tickets to the Social Media Super Sweet Suite and had the chance to sit right up on the glass. It was awesome!

Rampage Goalie Matt Climie. He definitely has the hardest job on the ice.
Rampage win!
  
 
How any Italian would celebrate St. Patty’s Day in San Antonio- margaritas!
This is the prickly pear margarita from Lee’s Taco Garage and it is one of the best margaritas I have ever had.
 
Friday night’s alright for fighting….Rampage got the memo. This 5 on 5 fight stopped the clock for at least ten minutes. The penalty box was standing room only. It was the craziest thing I have seen in hockey to date.
 
 
Saturday was spent at the Fest of Tails (Kite Festival and Dog Fair) and then some serious drinking which started at the Alamo Drafthouse and continued back at our apartment. Serious drinking for me is like 4 beers, lol!
It was overcast but Maggie didn’t mind one bit!
 
A man and his growler…
 
I find my inner peace in craft beers….
 
I could use some good juju right about now!
 
Ruby thinks I am annoying when I am drunk!
 
Sunday found us back at the AT&T Center for more hockey! This is the view from our season ticket seats for next year.
 
Another social media blessing (Facebook this time) landed us in the tunnel to cheer on the players as they came onto the ice for the second period. Thanks to the Rampage Social Media Coordinator for making all these awesome things happen!
 
It’s not hockey without some fights!
 
It’s not Rampage hockey without some T-Bone!
 
STH event after the game. Got to meet some players, including Mathieu Brodeur who dominates at hockey and the Wii!
 
My favorite Rampage hockey player- Eric Neilson! He was so nice to us; he signed like five autographs and later posed for pictures. He actually remembered us from the previous Monday when we met him at Boston’s.

I do apologize for all of the pictures- I have had a lot going on these past few weeks, Don’t worry though, I only have one thing going on between now and next Wednesday Cirque Du Soleil.

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my week in pictures. Love you guys!

March 23, 2011. Tags: , , , , , . Life.

3 Comments

  1. monicaams replied:

    Let me just restate how proud I am of myself for not passing out and/or screaming like a crazy person in front of Climie while we were in the tunnel. ; -)
    I’m sooooooooooooo incredibly thankful for getting to tag-along with you all on most of these outings.

    • Dacia replied:

      I was proud of you too! That man is fine an was only a few inches away! I wanted to hug him!!!

      I am so happy I converted you into a crazy hockey fan like me. Now if I can just get you to rethink the teams you follow for football and baseball we’d be good.

  2. hookerchick replied:

    Dont apologize for all the pictures…they’re awesome!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

