Weight Watchers Update- Week 2

Just thought I would write a quick update about my second Weight Watchers meeting. It started off with my weekly weigh-in which I deemed successful. I lost 1.6 pounds since last week bringing my new weight (via the WW scale) to 276. Yes, I would have liked to have seen a bigger loss. No, I am not upset as I view any loss as an achievement. Those are 1.6 pounds that I lost by busting my ass everyday this past week so to me it is a victory.  

My WW partner in crime also had a successful week; she lost three pounds! Was i jealous?  Of course I was at first but I was only a little bit jealous.  More than anything I was happy for her success because she deserves it.  I would say 95% happy, 5% jealous. 😉

This week’s lesson was all about power in numbers and some of the themes reaffirmed what I have been saying in my recent posts. This is easier and more fun because I have your support. I have accountability through WW and through this blog which makes it much easier to make better choices and stick to my routine. It is also much more fun having a group of my friends doing this with me. Who doesn’t love celebrating achievements with friends? Everyone loves a pat on the back and hearing ‘good job’ when they meet their goals. Even though I feel like I am starting to sound like a broken record, I just need to reiterate that I truly cannot thank you enough for your support!

My personal goals for the week ahead:

Continue planning! Plan meals, workouts and events and stick to it the best as possible. This makes life so much easier for me.

Eat my points! This is a big one. This past week I struggled with using all of my daily WW points. I think that happened because I grocery shopped for the entire week the day before last week’s meeting. So last week when I was told I needed to make sure I eat all of the points I just wasn’t prepared to do so. This week, however, I am shopping on Sunday so I will load up on healthy snacks (like humus and yogurt) that will help me use up the daily points.

Be active! From working out I have seen both an increase in energy as well as an increase in my strength and stamina. My workout routine is very important to me because I really don’t want to be thin and flabby. I would much rather prefer to be lean and muscular which is why I really try to push myself (within reason) when I am at the gym.

Have fun! In order for me to be successful I need to plan, that’s just my nature but this week I am going to try to plan and still have fun. I will try to not be so rigid with what I eat or do. Maybe one day this week I will go shoot around the basketball instead of hitting the gym. Maybe one day I treat myself to the good ice cream at the hockey game because I can and I deserve it!

Hope everyone is having a great weekend. Love you guys! Thanks for reading!

280/276/150

April 2, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , . Diet, obesity.

8 Comments

  1. jakennicksmomma replied:

    Yay!! Congrats on your loss!!

    You should definetly have some yummy ice cream. I have some a few times a week. I also have a hard time finishing my points. One of my biggest problems is hoarding them. Eating more fruits and veggies for breakfast and lunch then end up with more than half of my points left after lunch.

    I think it will be easier down the road…in a year….lol…when I stop nursing. A third of my points I have just because Im nursing.

    Keep up the great work!

    • Dacia replied:

      I never thought about that, how nursing would affect your WW points. That does sound like it makes it more difficult but I am guessing it is the best thing for both you and Nick.

      I agree about the hoarding. I don’t do it intentionally but I always have at least 50% + points left after lunch. Maybe next week I will work on divying out my points a little better.

      Thanks for all of your support!

  2. crustabakes replied:

    congratulations on the loss (did that sound weird?)! I am trying to lose weight myself, i think i am gonna try your personal goals. THanks so much for sharing them!

    • Dacia replied:

      LOL! I understood what you meant but yes it does sound funny!

      Good luck on your weight loss! I am glad you like my goals for the week!

      Thanks for reading!

  3. didex replied:

    Nice….

  4. hookerchick replied:

    1.6 pounds is awesome! Totally healthy weight loss and something to celebrate and be proud of!
    I don’t weigh myself so I have no idea how much weight I’ve lost, but I’m feeling better about myself, and that’s all that matters to me right now.

    Thanks for being an inspiration!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thanks! I am definitely happy with the number!

      I am so happy for your success too! Keep up the good work! I know it is hard working such a crazy schedule and all the OT. I am very proud of you for committing to a fitness class! You rock!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

