Wordless Wednesday: A Walk in the Park

On Monday, I took my favorite girl Maggie out for a 3 mile walk on the Salado Creek Greenway at Tobin Park. It was such a gorgeous day that I could not bring myself to workout inside. Over the course of our hour-long walk we stopped to take some pictures, take in the beautiful scenery and of course, smell some of the pretty spring flowers.

San Antonio has some great parks and trailways

A beautiful night for a walk

A beautiful night for a walk

The trees are all lush and green

The trees provided some much-needed shade

Maggie is ready to lead the way

Our shadows next to one another make us look like a centaur

The Texas state flower: Bluebonnets

Pretty yellow flowers might actually be weeds- not sure

Some type of flowering blossom on one of the trees- so pretty!

Sweaty and stinky after the walk

Maggie loves car rides, especially the ones taking us home

So sleepy....

I hope you get the chance to take advantage of this beautiful spring weather! Thanks for reading!

April 6, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , . Life, San Antonio, wordless wednesday.

10 Comments

  1. didex replied:

    I Like the Ray Of Light (ROL) in photos no.2 🙂

    • Dacia replied:

      Thanks! It came out pretty nice for a picture taken on my phone. I am glad you like it 🙂

  2. jakennicksmomma replied:

    Looks like a good time. I can’t wait until Nick can be out for longer periods of time so I can take long walks again!

    • Dacia replied:

      He’s two months old, I am pretty sure he could fend for himself if you just let him stay home. Why let a baby stand in your way of taking a nice, long walk.

      Just kidding, of course. I in no way condone leaving a two month old to fend for himself.

      It will be great when you can take Nick out for a nice long walk in the Cali sunshine!

  3. hookerchick replied:

    Great pics, as always!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thanks! I posted more pics after my night bowling with the Rampage hockey guys. You should check them out!

  4. Ginger replied:

    Wonderful post! It looks like you took a lovely walk, I can’t wait until the spring air fully reaches is here and I can be surrounded by flowers like you. I’m curious why you didn’t tag this as a part of the word press 5k? It would be a great entry!

    • Dacia replied:

      I am a blog novice, to say the least, and I had not known about the word press 5k. What’s that all about?

  5. Ginger replied:

    Here you go:
    http://en.blog.wordpress.com/2011/03/29/automattic’s-worldwide-wp-5k/

    I think all you will need to do is add the tag they mention in the post. I’m willing to bet your walking to the trail from the car and from the trail to your back to your car would give you that last 10th of a mile 🙂 You’ve got all of the pictures! This is a great post, go for it!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thanks for sending me the link! I am going to do one on Sunday and have my husband help out with the photography. I am very excited!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

