Weight Watchers Update- Week 3

This post is being written on my iPhone, poolside. Feel free to hate me but it’s 95 here in San Antonio. Spring is over, summer is here and I could not be happier! However, I really wanted to write a quick post and let you know how my third WW meeting went.

Today I weighed in at 273.4 for a weekly loss of 2.6 pounds! I am thrilled! I stuck to my goals for the week and it paid off big time. I made sure that every day I used my daily points (still couldn’t use all the weekly but I’ll get there), I planned out my weekly meals and workout times, I stayed active and I had fun! It was a very successful week and I had an added bonus of a one point decrease on my daily points value because of this loss to boot!

Something surprising happened this week, too! I found out that I really enjoyed my early morning workouts (you were right AS) because the benefits from the endorphins stuck with me all day. So I am going to incorporate more early morning workouts into to my schedule for the upcoming week.

Also, I would like to thank all of my readers who commented on Tuesday’s blog leaving me tons of great snack ideas! I am so thrilled to try some of them out this week. I think tomorrow or Monday I will post a list of all the snack ideas for easier reference for all of us trying to eat better or switch up our routines.

For this week I am going to stick to the same four goals I had last week and hopefully be successful again next Saturday. Thanks for all of your support and as always, thanks for reading! Love you guys!

280/273.4/150

April 9, 2011. Tags: , , , , . Diet, obesity.

6 Comments

  1. jakennicksmomma replied:

    YAY!!! What a great loss. I wish it were a little warmer here. Slightly jelouse, but not too much. 😉

    • Dacia replied:

      Thanks! I was so happy with my weigh in this week. It feels great to see results especially after all of the effort put forth! Hopefully I can keep this pace up!

  2. hookerchick replied:

    That;s awesome! And I agree about the early morning workouts…as much as I HATE HATE HATE getting up at 3am to workout, I feel so much better the rest of the day, plus it allows me the afternoon to have some free ME time, which naturally I usually spend having a drink…totally defeats the purpose of the morning workout, but it makes me happy!

    • Dacia replied:

      I agree totally! Yes, 430am sucks (not as much as 3am) but I just need to suck it up because it is so worth it. I am really starting to enjoy the morning workouts. Plus, the gym is empty so I never have to worry about sharing the machines with anyone. I think I will really enjoy having my evenings free, too.

  3. crustabakes replied:

    Wow, seems like you are really inching steadily to ur target weight, Congratulations! i look forward to your posts on the healthy snack ideas!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thanks! I am happy with this week’s progress. I have a long journey ahead but I am committed to seeing this to the end. Hoping to post up the snack list today- stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

