Wordless Wednesday- Airplanes!

For those of you who do not know me outside of this blog, I love airplanes. I am kind of a dork like that. I am amazed by the theories of flight, the inner workings of aircraft (and helicopters), and more than anything, watching them fly. Fortunately for me this passion has led me to study and work in the aerospace/aviation field the past thirteen years. For today’s post I wanted to share with you some of my favorite pictures from the 2009 Randolph Air Force Base Airshow. For those of you living in the San Antonio area; this year’s airshow is scheduled for October 29 & 30 so mark your calendars.

Thanks for reading!

April 13, 2011. Tags: , , , , . Aerospace, Aviation, wordless wednesday.

15 Comments

  1. Wordless Wednesday- Airplanes! (via thirtythreeandcounting) « Calgary Recreational and Ultralight Flying Club (CRUFC) replied:

    […] April 13, 2011 by bikeal Leave a Comment For those of you who do not know me outside of this blog, I love airplanes. I am kind of a dork like that. I am amazed by the theories of flight, the inner workings of aircraft (and helicopters), and more than anything, watching them fly. Fortunately for me this passion has led me to study and work in the aerospace/aviation field the past thirteen years. For today's post I wanted to share with you some of my favorite pictures from the 2009 Randol … Read More […]

  2. jamesandjax replied:

    That bottom pic looks like the plane is bursting through a heart! Cool!

    • Dacia replied:

      I thought the same thing! Isn’t that amazing? It’s just water vapor.

  3. jakennicksmomma replied:

    Airshows are so much fun! Im excited for this year. Jake enjoyed it last year, but I feel like every year for a while he will like it more and more.

    • Dacia replied:

      That must be such an amazing thing for Jake to go to an airshow and see (somewhat) what his Dad does for a living. That’s so cool!

      • jakennicksmomma replied:

        Last year Matt flew in one of the demos so Jake did get to see him. Of course I forgot my camera that day, thank goodness for iPhones!

      • Dacia replied:

        That is awesome! Any chance he will be flying again this year?

  4. jakennicksmomma replied:

    Not sure yet. We didn’t find out about last year until about a month out.

    • Dacia replied:

      Fingers crossed. Told Paul about it, he said yes to that weekend as long as there aren’t any army conflicts of schedule. Yay!

  5. crustabakes replied:

    I have a male friend who rambles continously about the technical aspect of his new hobby of flying remote controlled helicopters. And most of the time i have absolutely no clue as to what he was talking about! LOL

    • Dacia replied:

      LOL! It is kind of an intense hobby. I have never gotten into flying models but I know people who do- it can be expensive at times too. I would definitely encourage my children, if I ever have any, to pursue it as a hobby. It’s pretty amazing.

  6. didex replied:

    Amazing….

    • Dacia replied:

      I know, right? I live in a state of awe and amazement when it comes to airshows.

  7. CJ replied:

    It’s nice to read about someone else who looks forward to air shows. My husband and my daughter don’t get it, but I bet I could interest my son; he loves airplanes like I do. Growing up living on base, we could watch the air show from our backyard. Who couldn’t find that awesome?

    • Dacia replied:

      I agree! Who wouldn’t find that awesome? I hope you and your son can enjoy an airshow together!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

