Wordless Wednesday: Week in Pictures and the Wonderful Weirdos

Here are some pictures from the last week. The weather was very nice so we were able to enjoy some outdoor activities.

Opening Night for the San Antonio Missions

The first pitch was thrown out by a little boy- it was very cute

Our mascot- Ballapeno

Henrys Puffy Tacos taco costume has no face- very creepy. On a side note: they make the best puffy tacos in San Antonio

Paul and I played some mini golf Saturday

Even though his short game sucks he still beat me by three strokes

Then we hit up the batting cages where I saw this ridiculous sign

Since Paul and I will be leaving tomorrow for New Orleans, where we will be meeting up with my parents (who are not really weirdos- no more than anyone else at least, I was just going for some alliteration), I thought I should share with you some pictures from our Mardi Gras themed family reunion (2009) so you can see how truly wacky we are. There are no pictures of Paul because he was at Army Basic Training at the time. I will make up for this by taking lots of pictures of Paul acting goofy this weekend to share with you.

Mom and Dad enjoying the festivities

Mom and Dad posing for pictures- most of us kept our masks on the whole time. My Dad took his off like 5 minutes after it started.

You know you love my glasses and if you look closely you can see my actual glasses underneath. Classy!

I hope you are having a great week! Happy Wednesday and thanks for reading!

April 20, 2011. Tags: , , , , . wordless wednesday.

8 Comments

  1. jamesandjax replied:

    Ok, those mascots are sad. They’re surely no Phillie Phanatic! I guess I’m spoiled. And thanks for posting those awesome pics of you & your parents in masks! I definitely need to see more pics of you guys acting ridiculous on your trip. Have fun!

    • Dacia replied:

      A) No mascot is better than the Phanatic. He is hands down the best mascot ever! Created by Jim Henson- no other mascot can top that! and B) Yes, they are very sad. On a positive note, the emcee is the same guy who does the Rampage games- JC- and he is awesome. That made me happy to see him on Thursday! I cannot wait to post all the crazy pics from our trip! Stay tuned!

  2. jakennicksmomma replied:

    Um, that taco thing looks like a Grinch Taco…ewwww

    Have fun in NOLA!

    • Dacia replied:

      He really does! I will from now on call him grinch taco!!!

      Thanks- can’t wait for our vacay to start! Very excited!!!

  3. Gone Bananas replied:

    LOL at the batting cage sign! Nobody likes wet balls! Sorry couldn’t help myself! Awww I love your wacky family and the glasses are cute! Great pics! x

    • Dacia replied:

      Thanks! Glad you found that sign funny, too. Check back throughout the upcoming week, hopefully I will get some good pics of the family in NOLA!

  4. hookerchick replied:

    I really hope you still have those sunglasses… HOT!!!

    • Dacia replied:

      Sadly, I think Corinne ended up with those glasses. You should borrow them from her- they’re so you!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

