Weight Watchers Update- Week 5

Ok, so I am having a blast in NOLA and really just want to head out to the market so I am skipping my WW meeting. Instead, Paul and I headed to the gym at the hotel for my weigh-in. I had gained 4.4 lbs before I even left which I think was from a combination of bloatiness and constipation, sorry for sharing that, so I was ready to accept a 6 or 7 pound gain. Let me tell you how happy I was to see 271.2 on the scale, only a 0.6 lb gain. I was thrilled- there were screams of joy. I am super pleased with myself right now. Wish me luck for the rest of my vacation!

April 23, 2011. Tags: , , , . Diet, obesity.

2 Comments

  1. monicaams replied:

    I’m just so stinking excited for you! Every day you inspire me to make better choices. I’m so over the moon we’re on this journey together!

    • Dacia replied:

      Me too! I am so happy to have you as my teammate! Next week- boxing!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

