Weight Watchers Update- Week 6

Sorry for the delay in today’s post. I had some technical difficulties, i.e. no iPhone for over 9 hours, and was running around all day- this is the first bit of time I had free to write up a quick post. Had my weekly weigh-in today which was also my April end of month weigh-in.  I was very pleased to see a loss of 3.4 pounds since last week, bringing me down to 267.8. Hello 260’s! I am super pleased with these results, very amazed I survived NOLA and eating out almost every meal until Thursday and was able to pull off a big loss. However, my overall weight loss for the month only totaled 8.2 pounds so I didn’t reach my monthly goal of losing ten pounds. No worries though, I mean yes I am somewhat bummed I didn’t meet my goal but come on, how can I be sad when I lost over eight pounds. So I will celebrate my (small) victory and vow to try harder in May.

Weekly Goals

Continue planning! I think this is going to always be a weekly goal because it really has enabled me to be successful so far. I will continue to plan meals, workouts and events and stick to the plan best as possible. This makes life so much easier for me.

Tracking! This is a big part of Weight Watchers and I pride myself for being someone who tracks all week long- have heard from people in meetings they only track Monday through Friday which to me seems kind of pointless but I digress. I had a really hard time tracking points for a lot of the foods I ate in NOLA and even at some of the places around San Antonio I ate at with my parents. Because of this I fell out of my normal routine so my goal is to track everything I eat for the next week.

Be active! I know I sound like a broken record but I really cannot stress how much I enjoy being active and the importance it has for me to meet my goals. For this week I have planned out my workouts and classes (yay! Boxing on Tuesday) but it’s also good to throw in some spontaneous activities and break up the monotony of doing the same things over and over.   So this goal is really having fun while being active.

Me time! WW definitely preaches (not in a bad way) the importance of me time and I like to think of my 430am workouts as me time, which they are, but this week I want to increase the amount of time I spend on me. I am fortunate that my husband is super cool about me excluding him from plans every now and again; dinner & bingo, boxing class, Breakfast at Tiffany’s (all with MS), and my Sunday morning 5K (with SM) but I really want to set aside some time for me, and me alone. I miss reading, it’s one of my favorite hobbies, and would like to spend a few hours this week reading. Maybe even dedicate some time to a nice evening swim in the pool which is a great way to relax. No one is stopping me from doing either except for me so I am going to try my best to force a few extra hours into doing me stuff because I deserve it.

Stay tuned for next Saturday’s weigh-in where I hope to achieve my next weight loss goal, 5 % loss by May 7, which means I need to be at or below 266 pounds. Wish me luck this week!

Thanks for reading!

280/267.8/150

April 30, 2011. Tags: , , , , , . Diet, Exercise, Fitness.

8 Comments

  1. Ginger replied:

    That’s an average of 2 lbs a week! That is fantastic, you are doing wonderful! And to loose while on vacation? Virtual High Five!!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you! I was super happy about my results! I still have a long road ahead of me but I am confident I will get there in time.

  2. lovelyshadesofnostalgia replied:

    Congrats! That is definitely something to be proud of!

  3. rutheh replied:

    Great work. Your blogging must inspire others

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you! I hope I do inspire others as others have inspired me!

  4. Shrinking Me replied:

    Woohoo!! Congratulations! 🙂 What a great success. I love dropping down the decades.

    • Dacia replied:

      Thanks! 🙂 It is a wonderful feeling isn’t it??? I am so happy with my successes so far!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

