Friend Makin’ Monday: Are You A Bookworm?

Friend Makin’ Monday is a meme from Kenz at All The Weigh. Here are her instructions off of her blog. I am linking my responses on her blog site, you should too!

If you’ve taken part in FMM then you know the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section of this post so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to post your own FMM post and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!

 Friend Makin’ Mondays: Are You A Bookworm?

 1) How often do you read? I read everyday though lately it has mostly been blogs. I am trying to spend more time reading books because it is one of my most favorite hobbies.

2) What’s the last book you read and loved? My Fair Lazy by Jen Lancaster. She is one of the funniest authors out there!

3) What book(s) are you currently reading? I just started My Life in France by Julia Child and Alex Prud’homme. Julia Child is an icon and I am excited to read about her time in France which led her to revolutionize modern cooking in America.

4) Share a few of your favorite authors I like Jen Lancaster, Chelsea Handler, Laurie Notaro and David Sedaris for comedy and satire. I like Sue Grafton and Janet Evanovich for mystery. I like the classics so Hemingway, Salinger and Wells are definitely tops in my book. I also like chicklit from Jennifer Weiner, Emily Giffin and Helen Fielding. Oh, and JK Rowling because I love the Harry Potter books.

5) What’s next on your list of must-reads? Dreaming in French by Megan McAndrew and Anthropology of an American Girl by Hilary Thayer Hamann. My BF gave me these a few months ago and I have not gotten to them yet. They will definitely be my next two reads!

Now it’s your turn to share your answers! Don’t forget to link back here so we can all see your answers too! Happy Monday!

May 2, 2011. Tags: , , , . Friend Makin' Monday.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

