Wordless Wednesday: My Life

At last week’s Weight Watchers meeting we were given a challenge for the week: try five new food things. This is supposed to help break us out of our normal routine and get us to become more adventurous eaters. I wasn’t sure, and am still not sure, I would be able to find five new things to try. I am not limited by my unwillingness to try new things, I am limited by my ability to find new things to try. I have tried two things so far:

Fresh-squeezed Jalapeno Lemonade from Twin Sisters Bakery & Café

Jalapeno Lemonade- tastes like jalapeno but without the heat

 

Spirulina Wit Beer from Freetail Brewery

It has Spirulina in it so I consider it to be a health food

 

 After our hike on Saturday, Paul and I stopped into Freetail for some beers and snacks.

 Paul had a flight of beers

 We shared an antipasto plate- yum!

Hiking works up an appetite

 

One of the great things about WW is that you do not have to deprive yourself of anything. You really can eat whatever you want as long as you stay within the boundaries of your point limits. For me and MS, we were able to enjoy a nice Birthday dinner for her at Auden’s Kitchen.

This restaurant was so cute, I loved the open kitchen

 

Yummy roasted chicken for me and salmon for MS With desserts!Chocolate pound cake with salted caramel sauce- I think this was for 6 people. I ate one slice and brought the rest home.

 

MS had the special- Baklava Cheesecake- which she said was the best thing she had ever eaten

 

The portions were pretty big so we both made sure not to overindulge and instead brought leftovers home for Paul

On Sunday morning I met up with SM for a 5K walk in the park. It was humid and muggy and I sweated a lot- which is a good thing. She brought with her the flowers she won from Karen in my first blog giveaway. They were even more beautiful in person. Karen does such great work! Can you see the butterflies on the green flower? So beautiful.

Beautiful pastel Easter flowers!

 

Here is a random picture I took on my way to the gym on Monday. My favorite duck is the tan one with the white tuft of hair. I call him (or her, not sure) Mohawk duck.

Some ducks that live at my apartment complex

 

 Thanks for reading!

May 4, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , , . Life, San Antonio, wordless wednesday.

4 Comments

  1. Ginger replied:

    How was the jalepeno lemonade? It sounds interesting, in a good way!

    • Dacia replied:

      It was awesome and strange at the same time. It tasted like biting into a jalapeño but without the heat. It was really strange how the lemonade tasted just like jalapeños but yet not spicy. I really liked it but of course, this being Texas and all, they serve it in like a 44 oz cup. Paul and I split a little less than half of it and then just left the rest. That’s just too much. Texas portions= Texas-sized ass 😉

  2. lovelyshadesofnostalgia replied:

    Haha, I love your take on on the “healthfood” booze! I feel the same way about mimosas and other champagne juice drinks. There’s juice and some vitamins, doesn’t get much healthier than that! And that cheesecake looks amazing!

    • Dacia replied:

      Good to know that I am not alone in my rationalizations 😉

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

