Thought-Provoking Thursday

Back in fashion of previous week’s posts, here are my responses to five more questions from Marc and Angel Hack Life’s list of 365 thought-provoking questions to ask yourself this year. I would love to hear your answers so please feel free to leave me responses in the comments or if you are blogging your responses please share a link to your post!

What word best describes the way you’ve spent the last month of your life?

Dedication

I have spent the past month working out 5-7 times a week. I have tracked everything I have eaten and followed the Weight Watchers plan everyday. I have done all of these things even when I didn’t want to because I am dedicated to losing weight , getting in shape, and becoming healthier.

What makes everyone smile?

I want to say ice cream because it always makes me smile but I am sure not everyone out there is an ice cream lover. Instead I will say that being loved makes everyone smile. I don’t just mean the love between two people in a relationship I mean every kind of love. The love from a parent to a child, the love two friends share, the love you have for yourself. I think no matter how you are loved or by whom it always makes you smile when you feel the love that is present.

What do you owe yourself?

I owe myself so much more than I have given to me over the past decade or so. I have definitely not been the best about focusing on myself and for a very long time have put my needs behind the needs of others. I think most women are guilty of this, not putting themselves first. I pretty much stopped taking care of myself years ago and I owe myself so much more than that. I deserve health and happiness and am working on increasing both right now.

What would your ‘priceless’ Mastercard-style commercial be?

Hand wraps: $5

Boxing Gloves: $20

Monthly membership for boxing classes: $50

Increased self-confidence: Priceless

Can you think of a time when impossible became possible?

This seems to be happening pretty frequently for me because at my low point everything seemed impossible. I thought that there was no way I would be able to be obese and go hiking, walk a 10K, ride a bike for 29 miles in 90 minutes or complete a (difficult as hell) boxing class. Pretty much everything I have done, starting from day one has felt impossible and yet I have been able to overcome the fears and nervousness and I allowed myself the chance to try to break out of my comfort zone. You know what, I am so glad I did because now everything seems possible.

Thanks for reading!

May 19, 2011. Tags: , , , , , . Life, thought-provoking thursday.

6 Comments

  1. jakennicksmomma replied:

    Your blog makes me smile.

    • Dacia replied:

      Awww, thanks! You’re so sweet to say that!

  2. Changing Lifestyles replied:

    Great post thanks for sharing. I really enjoyed today’s article. Nice job!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you for stopping by. I am glad you enjoyed it!

  3. Simply Sidney replied:

    Awesome post Dacia!! I’m going to be coming back to this one 🙂

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you so much! I try to do this every Thursday. Its nice to have some time each week to spend on self-reflection.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

