Thoughtful Thursday

In place of my normal thought-provoking Thursday posts I wanted to share with you some ‘thoughtful’ things instead.

Not sure if you remember me talking about the San Antonio food trucks and how much I love them. I posted about them a few months ago here. Well, the owners of two of our local trucks, Tin Can Tacos and Wheelie Gourmet, packed up the TCT truck and have headed north to Oklahoma and Missouri to prepare/serve food for those displaced by the tornadoes as well as those involved in the search and rescue efforts. This is an amazing thing they are doing and to help out with their costs they are accepting donations. Several local organizations have contributed to this effort which fills me with a great sense of pride for my community. Here is the link to their Facebook page if you would like to read more about their efforts, there is also info about this on Yelp’s tornado relief drive and here is their donation site if you would like to make a contribution. I have not been asked nor am I being paid to promote this, heck I doubt Wheelie or Tin Can even know who I am let alone read my blog, I just wanted to share with you something I think is amazing; small businesses and community members in a different state, hundreds of miles away, coming together in order to help others.

Also, while I have you clicking on a bunch of links to different websites you should go to this one and vote for my BF’s blog James & Jax. Circle of Moms is looking for the ‘Top 25 Mental Wellness Blogs by Moms’ and James & Jax is on that list. You can vote once per day, now through June 15, and I know she would really appreciate your support. She is an amazing mother who battled through PPD and shares her experiences with others. I have learned so much about parenting because of her and she will be a great role model for me if I ever have children of my own. So please go vote for her!

In closing I would like to share some big news in regards to my second blog giveaway. The giveaway item has been decided and I think you guys will love it. Myself and item’s creator have been in discussions working out the last of the details and it looks like we will be doing this giveaway in the next week or so. I will keep you posted. It will be amazeballs! I hope everyone loves it as much as I do and that you all choose to participate!

Thanks for reading!

May 26, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , . inspiration, Life.

2 Comments

  1. thoughtsappear replied:

    That’s a really great thing about the food trucks! Have a good weekend!

    • Dacia replied:

      I thought it was pretty cool. Have a great weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

