Five Reason Why Today is Awesome!

#1 I am wearing a shirt today that I haven’t worn in 19 months. I loved this shirt when I first bought it and was wearing it on Halloween of 2009, the night I got shat on by thirty birds. Well, maybe it wasn’t thirty but it was so many birds that I got poop on my shirt, arms, and head. We quickly returned home so I could shower and wash my shirt, in hot water. After that night the shirt was too tight across my chest and stomach that it made me uncomfortable to wear. This morning while searching my closet for something to wear I stumbled across it and voila- it fits beautifully, not tight in either area. Yay for progress!

Sorry, I am still trying to master taking photos of myself. I know I could have flipped the camera on my iPhone but the picture would have been so close you wouldn't have seen the shirt. My apologies for the crap picture.

#2 One of my co-workers, the only one I talk to about WW, brought me in a bag of tomatoes and squash from his garden. Fresh, organic veggies for free! Double yay!

Bag o' veggies- YUM!

#3 One of my favorite bloggers wrote in her post today that I was an inspiration to her. I cried. It was so amazing hearing (RE: reading) someone say that about me. Not to cast shadow on the real message of her post though which was meeting her weekly goals and her big decrease in BMI. Congrats Simply Sidney! You are amazing!

#4 This happened last night but it put me in a good mood when it happened which in turn carried over into today so I am going to count it. Last night I received my Silver Stars (WNBA) season tickets. I am so excited for opening night next Saturday, June 4th. Go Stars!

Girls Rule!

#5 Tonight I will be attending the special boxing class where I get to punch people in the face AND they can’t hit me back. This class is so much fun even though we only spar for a portion of it, which is good because sparring is hard and drains me of every ounce of energy. You would think that it wouldn’t be much different from hitting the bag but it is like a million times harder trying to hit a moving target. It is difficult but I love it.

I hope you all have a fantastic Memorial Day weekend and please take some time to honor those men and women who have served or are serving in the military- this holiday is for them. We owe them so much.

Thanks for reading!

 
May 27, 2011. Tags: , , , , , . Diet, Food, Life, San Antonio.

7 Comments

  1. ambers0182 replied:

    AMAZING!!! What a wonderful way to start your weekend. So excited for you and your “new” old shirt! I love that, it is one of the best feelings! I am so proud of how well you are doing. You really are an inspiration. I love how you try so many new things, even if they scare you. I think that is totally awesome! You should be so proud of yourself. Good Luck on the face punching tonight!!! XOXO

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you so much amber! I was thrilled to comfortably wear that shirt today and it felt great and I never feel great about how I look. It’s amazing how much has changed over the last few months. It’s like a whole new life. I am so glad to have your support. I wouldn’t be where I am today without it. Thank you!!!

  2. thoughtsappear replied:

    That’s a lot of bird crap. At least that means good luck!

    • Dacia replied:

      It was an insane amount of bird poop. so gross! It was all over me. Yuck!

  3. amysjourneytohealth replied:

    Isn’t it awesome to wear clothes that used to be too small?!I’m looking forward to that myself 🙂

    • Dacia replied:

      I checked the label on the shirt and it is one size down from the size I am wearing now. It may not seem like a big deal to some people but to me this is huge. Progress is being made! I was so excited when that shirt fit!

    • Dacia replied:

      You will get there soon and when you do I want to see pictures 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

