{Semi} Wordless Wednesday: Pictures from my iPhone

Here are some pictures I took over the past week on my iPhone.

Flowers around my apartment complex

 

View from the trails around the new part of Phil Hardberger Park

 

It's amazing how different one side of the park looks from the other

 

The trees were still green just not as lush. The trails are paved differently too

 

Maggie was pooped after our walk. She just relaxed in the shade over at the dog park. She was the only dog there.

 

View from our seats at the Silver Stars game. They won 93-73. Woot!

 

Part of our season ticket package was to meet Forward Sophia Young #33

 

Definitely not a great picture of me but Sophia looks stunning. She was very nice and it was fun getting a chance to meet her!

 

Sunday morning I met my friend Stephanie and her two dogs for a walk around the trails at Hardberger park- opposite side from where I walked the day before. Here they are relaxing during our water break. So cute!

Pink wasn’t my first choice of colors but they were the only ones available in my size. Oh, well. I will take comfort over style any day.

I broke down and bought a new pair of boxing gloves since Paul will be home soon and he will need his for when we take classes together.

 

New sneakers. Still in the box. I am waiting for a good time to break them in. That's always the worst part.

This bra feels like a straightjacket for my boobs and I am pretty sure it is bulletproof. It took awhile to get used to but man does it do its job!

Enell- the Cadillac of plus size sports bras. This thing is crazy, it has 12 hooks running up the front of the bra. It takes some serious time and energy to get this on.

 

Taking a cue from the Kitchen Tutor my breakfasts this week have been a waffle topped with peanut butter and mixed berries with a side of veggie bacon and some pomegranate Kefir. Yum!

 

Speaking of the Kitchen Tutor- look what I won from her blog. A rice cooker! I am so excited to test it out this weekend! Thanks KT!

 

Thanks for stopping by!

June 8, 2011. Tags: , , , , , . wordless wednesday.

17 Comments

  1. yerttle replied:

    I just wrote about my Enell bra a little while ago!
    Congrats on your new goodies. You deserve them!

  2. monicaams replied:

    Is that sport bra silver? Love it! You’ll have to tell me how the rice cooker works!!!!

    • Dacia replied:

      It’s actually white but so shiny that it appears silver in the photo.

      I will definitely let you know how the rice cooker works out!

  3. amysjourneytohealth replied:

    You are going to love the rice cooker! I can’t wait to get anothere one. 🙂 I’m going to look into that sports bra too. I have one now that works ok, but I would like to get a good one that will be really supportive. I love your pink boxing gloves too! You make me want to try boxing. I’m going to have to find a place near me to go try out a class 🙂

    • Dacia replied:

      I was fortunate to find a boxing gym nearby that offered the first class free which allowed me to test it out risk free. I was hooked right away though. My class is for all levels, you work at the speed and quickness that you are comfortable with so it always stays challenging.

      Yeah, I am very excited for the rice cooker. I have always wanted one so I was thrilled to win one. Yay!

      If you are going to buy an enell sports bra I recommend going to a store and trying one on. They have a unique size chart, you don’t just buy in your bra size, that goes from 0-6 or maybe 0-8. If you go to their website you can use their locate a retailer option to find a store near you that carries them. I do suggest calling before you go since the first store I went to didn’t have any. They feel awkward at first but you adjust quickly and they really do their job well. Worth the investment.

  4. kitchentutor replied:

    Ahhhh!!! Love it!!! I’m excited to be included in your post… and twice!! and after the super bra!! It kinds looks like it’s made out of foil so I’m glad to hear it just looks silver 🙂 You may have become too much of a distraction at boxing class with your new kicks, new gloves and a foil bra 😉 You just can’t beat a good bra though… That is one item of clothing I can justify splurging on to do it’s job well!!

    I’m loving the waffles and PB w/ berries!! Glad we’re “sharing” breakfast 🙂

    • Dacia replied:

      I am still waiting to break in the sneakers before I wear them to boxing which is a good thing- I wouldn’t survive that class in uncomfortable shoes.

      This morning I switched it up and had waffle/peanut butter/banana combo for breakfast with a side of mixed berries. Yum! Thanks for inspiring me with healthy and fun food choices!

  5. Jen replied:

    Are you kidding me? Pink boxing gloves? That is awesome!!! There’s a certain message in an item like that. Kick some butt with those, girl!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you. I would have preferred non-pink but that was the only option. They are pretty cool though and only slightly less intimidating 😉

  6. Ginger replied:

    Congratulations! You have received the Versatile blogger award! To claim your award please visit this post:

    http://gingercouturier.wordpress.com/2011/06/09/versatile-blogger-awards-tons-of-linky-love/

    Cheers!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thanks Ginger! I am so happy to have received this award!

  7. infertilityawakening replied:

    Ah, I’m a Maggie fan 🙂

  8. SAJ replied:

    dacia you are too funny!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

