And the winner is….

I am sure you were all waiting with bated breath for this moment to come. It was probably difficult to sleep last night you were so excited, right? I figured as much- it is a pretty amazing prize. Yes, the time has finally come for me to announce the winner. Oh, happy day! Of course, it would only be fair to show you how the winner was chosen before I make the announcement. 

First, I went to the comments section of my blog and wrote down, in chronological order, the names/blog names of everyone who left comments and assigned them each a number. There were a total of thirteen entrants.

  

Then I went to random.org and used their true random number generator using 1 as the minimum value and 13 as the max value in order to find the winning number. I pressed the generate button and voila- we have a winner. It’s #2. 

 

Oh, I am guessing unless you scrolled back up to see the list that you probably want to know who is #2. It’s Yerttle! Congrats Yerttle, you have won an 8×10 print of Subha’s beautiful Positano photograph. Please contact me at axid200@gmail.com so I can get your address for shipping.

 

Thank you to all of those who participated and of course a huge thank you to the talented Subha for donating her amazing photograph for this giveaway. I know I can speak for everyone when I say we were all in awe of the beauty you shared with us. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

*On a non-contest related note, as of this morning I am down to 256 (home scale, different than WW weight) which means I have lost 30 POUNDS since I started on 2/22, 15 weeks and three days ago. Can you believe it??? I can’t. I am amazed I have made it this far and gotten my life on this new, exciting path. I am happy with these results, to say the least, and excited to be able to share them with you.

Thanks for reading!

June 10, 2011. Tags: , , , . Giveaway, Life.

7 Comments

  1. Ginger replied:

    Congratulations Yerttle! Dacia, that was a great way to pick the winner and congratulations to you on your weight loss! That’s 6 bags of flour or 120 sticks of butter! You go girl!!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thanks. I can’t imagine walking around carrying 6 bags of flour so it’s pretty crazy to think that just 3 months ago I did.

  2. Luck is a Lady « Yerttle's Blog replied:

    […] I also won a photograph from Dacia’s blog! That one was chosen totally randomly, so you can’t take credit for that one. …but […]

  3. Simply Sidney replied:

    30 pounds wow, wish I could see your happy dance 🙂 I’m very happy for you!!!

    • Dacia replied:

      Aw, thank you so much. Yes, there were definitely a lot of happy dances going on yesterday.

  4. juleen76 replied:

    Congrats on the 30 lbs! I can’t wait until I can say that! 🙂

    • Dacia replied:

      You will be there soon- I know it! Are you still planning on doing the warrior dash this summer? I am thinking that will be a 2012 goal for me. Looks crazy fun!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

