Weekly Goals

I would like to apologize in advance for my blog posts, or lack thereof, over the next two weeks.  I am in a two-week training course, on-site, at work which will probably lead me to work overtime to catch up on emails and other work issues I won’t be able to address during normal work hours because of the training. In addition to the training class, I will also be away Thursday for Paul’s gradutation (which means I have to make up missed work from my training) up at Fort Hood and then Wednesday and part of Thursday next week to take Paul in for his eye surgery and follow-up appointments. Add the additional work and personal responsibilities on top of an already jam-packed workout schedule and it seems I will be down to zero free time.  I am going to try to do my best and write and update as much as possible but I make no guarantees.

For today, I just want to offer a quick update on my goals from last week and share this week’s goals.

Weekly Goals 6/6 – 6/12

Keep moving! I did a good job keeping active last week. This is the only goal that I seem to manage to meet every week. Hmmmm, I wonder why I don’t struggle with this goal the way I struggle at others. I think I got in ten workouts: Monday- yoga, Tuesday- boxing, walking with SF, Thursday- Nia, Friday- boxing, walking with SF (3 miles), Saturday- gym workout (bike and elliptical), walking with SF (4.25 miles), Sunday- hiking with SF (1.80 miles) and Zumba

Clean House! Epic fail. The only thing I did last week was dishes and laundry, out of necessity

Read More! I only read once and it wasn’t for very long. Another failure 😦

Contribute More! I started a group on the Weight Watchers website for local San Antonio residents trying to get fit. Organized a few walks, planned out some local 5Ks to participate in. So far there are 9 members and only one of them, plus another member from SF’s WW meeting has participated in the walks. It’s a start. I just want to offer a place for people to find support outside of their WW meeting as well as being able to meetup and support each other on walks or other activities.

Weekly Goals 6/13-6/19

My goals are basic this week because of my crazy schedule. Although I have my meals and workouts planned out there is no guarantee I will be able to follow through. So this week it is all about the basics:

Planning: meals, workouts, etc

Tracking: track all foods and activities for the week in my WW app

Activity: stay active and keep moving

Adaptability: be flexible when life gets in the way. Make the best choices possible. Don’t let road blocks get stop me from meeting my goal this week. I will get to my 10% on Saturday! 🙂

Ok, that’s it for now. I have so much more I want to share but don’t have the time now to write about. So, remind me later I want to tell you about the half-marathon, my first Zumba class, clothes shopping and my near meltdown, and my new love for Michael Kors and his amazing plus size clothes.  Have a great week lovelies!

Thanks for reading!

June 13, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , . Life, Weight Watchers.

10 Comments

  1. cassiebehle replied:

    Just reading all of your goals makes me exhausted! Good luck with them this week, and your training!

  2. amysjourneytohealth replied:

    Wow girl you are crazy busy! Even your “normal” week you are busting your butt. 🙂 Don’t be so hard on yourself on the cleaning and reading. They are important, but sometimes you have to prioritize, and from the looks of it you seem to have your priorities straight. 🙂

    I hope this week goes well and that you’re still able to fit in those workouts. Keep up the awesome work!!!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you! Yeah it is funny that my weeks have gotten busier with the huz being away. Lol! It’s been good though.

      I agree about the cleaning and reading- it’s ok to push them off to focus on a more important goal. I know I should learn how to do it all- baby steps. I’ll get there eventually. 🙂

  3. thoughtsappear replied:

    Your workout list just reminded me…I still need to take a zumba class.

    • Dacia replied:

      It’s so much fun. I really liked it even though I have no rhythm and probably looked a fool. Lol!

      • nolongerspectating replied:

        Looking like a fool is part of what makes it fun!! It sounds like you’re doing great. I can’t wait to hear next week that you’ve reached your goal!!

      • Dacia replied:

        Thanks! I am having a rough week- no movement on the scale- but I am keeping to my goals. If I make my goal or not I am still very happy with how I am doing. That’s the most important part.

  4. SAJ replied:

    i dont know how you keep up with everything dacia – sounds like a very hectic couple of weeks! hope everything goes well with paul’s eye surgery. and in case i havent left this in a comment yet – CONGRATS on losing 30 lbs! that is a HUGE accomplishment!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thankfully Paul’s surgery went well. He’s taking it easy for a week and Monday he goes in to have his bandages/contacts removed. It looks like he will have no problems. Yay!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

