My life in pictures

Here is a glimpse of what I have been up to this past week…

 

San Antonio Silver Stars mascot- Silver Fox- dancing at the season ticket holder event at Wild West

 

Apparently I need to cowgirl up if I want to hang out at this bar!

 

Ladder golf and cornhole at the Boardwalk on Bulverde- a Midwesterners' paradise!

 

I was at BoB for one reason and one reason only- the last crawfish of the year!

 

MS was very sad when they were all gone. I was crying in my crawfish heads!

 

Thanks KHill BBQ for bringing back all those wonderful memories of NOLA. I love crawfish!

 

On the court during the national anthem. Man, did they fold that flag back up quickly when it was over. I was impressed!

 

Sunday SF and I went for a hike at Eisenhower Park. This is the 'before' shot.

 

We made our way up to this observation tower

 

The view from the tower is pretty incredible.

 

A picture of us taken on the tower. We were definitely sweating at this point.

 

I tried to sneak up on this bunny....

 

He ran away once I got close...

 

I tried to take a photo of a bird out on the ledge but it flew away. Are you seeing a pattern???

 

Hope you are having a great week so far! Thanks for reading!

June 15, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Life, wordless wednesday.

7 Comments

  1. Brittany replied:

    New Orleans isn’t the ONLY place in South Louisiana for crawfish ๐Ÿ™‚ Most of the crawfish farms are around Lafayette!!!

    • Dacia replied:

      You are right. It’s just the only part of LA I have stayed in. We were there for the first time back in April. Can’t wait to go back and see more of the state!

  2. kitchentutor replied:

    Great pics!! I’ve never had crawfish… someday… ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh and by the way…

    Congratulations! You have received the Versatile Blogger award! To claim your award please visit this post:
    http://teamdewhurst.wordpress.com/2011/06/16/versatile-blogger-award/

    • Dacia replied:

      Thanks for the complement and the award! You are very kind!

  3. thoughtsappear replied:

    Cool pics! Looks like you had fun!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thanks! I try to always have fun and try new things when I can!

  4. SAJ replied:

    looks like you had lots of fun…and good eats!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

