{Semi} Wordless Wednesday: Shopping

Each day over the long weekend I spent some time shopping for some new clothes. There were so many sales go on that I was able to buy a bunch of stuff without completely destroying our savings account. Yay! Here are some pictures of most of the things (I ordered some stuff online, too) that I bought. Sorry if you can’t really see how they look. I thought it would work best if I laid them out on white sheets but it probably would have looked better if I took pics of them on hangers. Oh, well.

2 tops from Macy’s; both 2X. Yeah, so I just discovered Macy’s plus size section and I went crazy. I think it will be my new place to shop. They had such a great selection.

Lilac 3/4 sleeve cardigan , black v-neck top with stitching around the neckline, purple tank top with ruching around the neckline all from Lane Bryant size 22/24

One pair gray pants size 20 from Macy’s, two pairs of black pants (one size 20, one size 22) and one pair of gray pants size 20 from Avenue.

Sweater, white with blue stripes (one size fits all, Ralph Lauren plus size) and short sleeve button up shirt size 22. Both from Macy’s

Three tops; v-neck multi-color, black and gray stripes with vest, plain gray v-neck, all 22/24 from Lane Bryant

Two pairs of jeans size 22 from Macy’s, khaki skort size 22 and bermuda length jean shorts size 20 both from Lane Bryant, 2 pair of athletic shorts 2XL from Wal-Mart.

I also purchased a new pair of black shoes and a sports bra from Target, three tops (to wear at Bikram) from Old Navy online, and a pair of sandals from Avenue online. I am so excited to have some new clothes. It really is amazing how much better you feel about yourself when you put on some clothes that actually fit. I was wearing 26/28 and 3X tops and size 24 pants and now I am wearing a size or two smaller in everything. Yay! 🙂 Also, I took this opportunity to clean out my closet. Three bags filled with clothes ready to be donated- I am NOT keeping anything that is too big!

Thanks for reading!

July 6, 2011. Tags: , , , , , . Shopping, Weight Watchers.

14 Comments

  1. Latina Barbi replied:

    Don’t buy TOO much…it’ll be too big for in no time!

    • Dacia replied:

      I am done shopping for clothes at this size. It seems like alot because I needed work and regular clothes and workout stuff. Not much fits anymore. Yay!

  2. Simply Sidney replied:

    two sizes, nice!! Enjoy your new clothes now, b/c it wont be long before you’re shopping again 🙂

    • Dacia replied:

      I hope the next time I need clothes it is around a holiday weekend so I can take advantage of the sales again. I saved so much and if it weren’t for 4th of july sales I would not have been able to get so much stuff.

  3. Ginger replied:

    I agree with Barbi, don’t go shopping again until fall, you will be wearing even smaller sizes! I live the rl sweater, stripes are my favorite!

    • Dacia replied:

      I am finished shopping at this size. Next shopping spree I will be buying clothes in the teen size range. That’s motivating!

      That sweater was a splurge and if it wasn’t 50% off I would not have bought it. It was one third of the amount I spent at Macy’s and I bought seven items. I love it though and my logic was if it’s one size I will be able yo wear it longer than most of the other items I bought.

  4. amysjourneytohealth replied:

    Yay!!!! That is so awesome! I agree with the other ladies, you’re shrinking so fast you won’t be able to enjoy those clothes for long. 😉 You are doing such an AMAZING job!!! So proud of you!!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you! I am thinking i will get at least four months out of them but if it’s less oh, well. It will still be worth it. One of my twitter friends hosts an online clothing exchange so I am thinking I will probably donate some of these items there if they are still in good shape.

  5. yerttle replied:

    You got a TON of stuff! and YAY!! 3 bags of clothes!?! Good thing you bought new clothes, or you’d be naked! Congratulations, woman! Your hard work is showing! WootWoot!

    Now: go to the Aveda School and get yourself a mani/pedi from the students. Super cheap, but with all the wonderful smelling Aveda stuff and they have to do a good job because they get inspected/graded. (you’ll know you’re in the right place when you see the big water reclamation tower in the parking lot) …its off of Broadway, headed toward downtown. Its not far from the back gate of post.

    • Dacia replied:

      I know exactly where that is- it’s across from the studio where I take my yoga/nia classes. Will definitely check it out! Thanks!

  6. jakennicksmomma replied:

    YAY!!!!!!!! WOOOHOOOO!!!!!!!!! I agree with Yerttle. Those old clothes must have been falling right off you!!!

    • Dacia replied:

      My jeans were starting to look like MC hammer pants. I could pull them on and off without unbuttoning. Lol!

  7. averageinsuburbia replied:

    Wow, that’s awesome! I would really feel like going to work if I had new stuff to wear! Macy’s has some great sales.

    • Dacia replied:

      Yeah, I am excited to start my new job Monday with some new clothes to wear!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

