Weight Watchers Update and Weekly Goals

Happy Sunday everyone! I hope you had a great weekend. Glad you are here visiting my blog in order to read about my Weight Watchers weigh-in and weekly goals. Unfortunately I don’t have any exciting news in the weigh-in department- this week my weight stayed the same. Which isn’t a bad thing per se; it’s just not earth-shattering exciting either. I am happy though that I didn’t gain, I am happy to still be sub-250 (woo hoo) and I am happy that I took not one, not two, but three Bikram yoga classes last week and lived to tell the story. All in all last week was a great week filled with celebrations (new job, 4th of July, farewell parties) and lots and lots of activities. Although I definitely indulged this past week I still made sure to keep active and even managed to get in two work outs every day I was off over the long weekend. I am guessing they cancelled each other out resulting in no change on the scale but it was totally worth it! 🙂

280/249.4/150

Before I get into my review of last week’s and this week’s goals I want to take a minute and talk to you about something that has been on my mind this weekend. As you know, most days I am pretty positive about my weight loss progress so far. However, this weekend I had a few moments of anger and frustration and I wanted to share them with you. It sucks that I still have 100 pounds to lose just to get to the upper limit of the healthy weight range for my height. Yes, technically it is 99.6 pounds but you know what I mean. It sucks that I work so hard ALL THE TIME and I am still fat. Really, really fat. Not kind of fat, or a little bit fat but really, really fat. I know I have lost weight because the scale tells me so and so did my clothes that have since been replaced but still don’t see it and that sucks. It sucks that I have to work so hard to lose a pound, or an ounce even, and there are people out there who do nothing but change their eating habits and they lose weight. I worked out for twelve and a half hours last week and didn’t lose a single freaking ounce. Yes, I did use all my weekly WW points and a few activity points but I never exceeded my total available point allowance. Basically, for all the non-WW people reading- I followed the WW guidelines and never went off plan and still nothing. Do you know how shitty that feels? It makes me want to break things. It makes me yell at my husband and it makes me cry. It makes me want to sit on the couch and eat a bag of chips and say fuck it to this whole process. But I don’t quit even if my mind is trying to convince me otherwise. What I do is turn to people I know will talk me down off the ledge. I vent. I cry. I feel bad for myself and wallow in it for a little while. I do NOT eat chips or even sit on the couch (although who could blame me if I did?) but instead I push myself to continue on knowing that it’s just me. That’s just the way my body is, losing weight has always been extremely difficult for me, and some weeks I just am not going to lose weight, just like some weeks I will gain weight even when I do everything right. That’s just the way it is. I accept that it will be hard and that I will probably get frustrated/depressed/angry/sad/resentful many, many more times but it will be worth it. Nothing worth having ever comes easy. So I start this week fresh, with a clean slate, looking forward to where it will lead me on this journey.

Last Week’s Goals

– try to control my indulgences over the long weekend. Hmmmm….I don’t think I did too great with this one. However, I do think I made some good choices over the weekend too. They weren’t all bad. I would say it could have been better and it could have been worse. If this were graded I would give myself a C.

– go someplace new. I went to two new parks, a new yoga studio, and a new restaurant. Success!

– register for the Women’s 5K on July 16th and the 8-week Qigong seminar. I did register for the 5K but I decided I would not be taking up the Qigong seminar so I didn’t register for it. Between all of the my other memberships, training for the half marathon, trying to use up my Groupon for Bikram before it expires, and starting a new job without knowing my work hours it just seemed like a bad idea to commit to something else right now.

– try to be better every day. I don’t know how to judge this but I will say that I am trying to continually meet this goal.

This Week’s Goals

– love myself more. I think I am too hard on myself and I definitely need to start focusing on what I like about myself instead of always focusing on what I don’t. Yes, I think it is good to know what needs improvement but I think you need to focus on the good stuff in order to build self-esteem

– help with packing. Yep, it’s that time. Paul has already begun packing stuff up around the apartment in anticipation of our upcoming move (date still TBD, that’s how it goes with military housing) and I haven’t done anything. This week I will try to help out with the packing

– be courageous. This is mainly referring to my new job. I am hoping to be brave enough to make some new work friends and not hide at my desk all week. I need this to help force me to meet some new people.

– eat right, exercise, drink lots of water and be happy. Maybe this should be my new mantra. LOL! I think if I do these four things I will become the person I hope to be. I just need to practice patience 😉

I hope you have a wonderful week! Thanks for reading!

July 10, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , . Exercise, Fitness, Weight Watchers.

10 Comments

  1. jakennicksmomma replied:

    You are doing amazing! You inspired me to work out more this week. I tried a new workout, all because of YOU. You also helped me get to a store to buy a pair of shorts that don’t show my underwear every time I move. Reading your blog keeps me motivated to write more posts. You help keep me positive when things are looking rough. Thank you for all you are doing and writing. Please do be nicer to yourself, or I might have to go out there and kick your ass for you, wait…hmmm…that might not work…lol.

    • Dacia replied:

      Thanks Kathleen! I really needed to hear that. I am glad you bought some new shorts and tried out some new workouts. That’s awesome. You are doing great!!!

  2. Simply Sidney replied:

    Your body is changing each week, even if the scale doesn’t prove it. Every time you workout your body gets stronger, it is becoming a fat burning machine. Trust the process and keep on!! The proof may not be in the scale this week, but look how far you’ve come since the begining of the year, think about where you will be when next year starts. I know you can feel how exciting that is!!!

    You are an inspiration to me, have I told you that lately? Well, you are and I love reading your posts!!! I enjoy reading about your adventures and all that you accomplish.

    No, it is not easy to lose weight, if it was I wouldn’t be blogging about it and finding some pretty cool folks in the process that are helping me to be a better me everyday. It took me no time at all to like you and it will take your new co-workers no time at all too. Have a great week!!!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thanks for listening to me whine. Sometimes I just get frustrated and have to just get it of my chest!

      I can’t wait to get settled into my new schedule and catch up on my writing and see what you’ve been up to this week 🙂

      • Simply Sidney replied:

        whine, you , na 🙂 but seriously, get it out, better out than sitting in you and mucking things up!!

        Thanks Dacia, and I’m anxiously awaiting to read how your new job is going

      • Dacia replied:

        Thank you for being so understanding!

        I wrote down some notes today and hopefully will get a post together tonight about the new job.

  3. Latina Barbi replied:

    You are doing awesome..do we all need to remind you that you did Bikram yoga TWICE!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you! I need to keep that in mind whenever I am feeling down on myself!

  4. Ginger replied:

    Dacia you are doing a great job, don’t think because you can’t see it that it isn’t happening. In my head I am still a fat girl and I couldn’t get much smaller than I am without them injecting an iv in my arm. Once a fat girl outside, always one inside. That sounds harsh, but after you loose it all it will help you maintain. You are so active and doing all the right things, love yourself more, just as you know you should, self love is the best love. And with that.. I love you too 🙂

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you Ginger! I love you! You are an amazing woman and I am so honored to call you my friend! Thanks for your constant support!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

