Priorities

It is important to set your priorities, especially when you are trying to meet personal goals. For me, exercising has become my top priority followed closely by eating good, healthy meals and snacks. This week because of the moving I had to change up my routine quite a bit. Since I still wanted to get in my daily exercise but I also needed to devote my free time to packing and cleaning I had to change up how I would be cooking and eating. Last week, I discovered that our cafeteria at work has a fabulous salad bar so I decided that instead of making my lunch ahead of time to bring to work that I would eat at the cafeteria instead. For dinners Paul and I decided to take advantage of the prepared meals that Central Market, like Whole Foods but better, has to offer. Everyday they offer dinner for two; a fully cooked meal that is perfectly portioned for two people complete with protein, whole grains and vegetables that only needs to be reheated in the microwave or oven. So far this week we have had two of the dinners for two and then twice we each had individual dinners that were also premade and only needed to be reheated. By purchasing these prepared meals I was able to stay out the kitchen all week and focus on what really needed to be taken care of. Let me just say that I am not sure if I will ever cook again during the week, these meals from Central Market are super tasty, fresh, healthy and exact portions I should be eating so I am not really sure if I want to spend my time cooking when they do it so well 🙂

Yesterday, Paul signed the lease to the house and we got our keys. Yay! Paul stayed at the house to wait for the mattress delivery guy (we got a new bed; King size- it was time for an upgrade) and I went to Hot Vinyasa yoga; it is slightly cooler than Bikram at 95 degrees. I will make sure to tell you more about it in another post. After yoga and mattress delivery, Paul and I met back at the apartment for dinner, courtesy of CM of course, and then headed over to the house to bring over some linens, cookware, a trash can and of course the most important item which was just recently acquired. Like I said we all have priorities. For me it is my health and nutrition, for Paul it is beer 🙂

20110728-125245.jpg

Our new kegerator

20110728-125330.jpg

You can tell how important it is to him, he’s reading the assembly instructions 😉

20110728-125432.jpg

Our new house!

Thanks for reading!

July 28, 2011. Tags: , , , . Life.

4 Comments

  1. Latina Barbi replied:

    Congratulations!! Your house is sooo cute! MUAH!

  2. Simply Sidney replied:

    good for you guys for eating well while you are so busy!! Eating on the run often leads to bad choices on my part, so congrats for not falling down this week!!! Love the kegerator, too cute, he must be a very happy man 🙂

    • Dacia replied:

      He is a very, very happy man who is turning our living room/dining room area into his mancave. In return, I get to convert the spare bedroom into my meditation/yoga/qigong area. Win-win! 🙂

  3. jakennicksmomma replied:

    This cracks me up. I think Matt would be envious of the kegarator. We have a half built bar in the garage that might end up as a man cave eventually. Moving is a pain in the ass, but it so great to get into that new place. It looks really cute. I hope you enjoy base housing as much as I do. Yay!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

