My First Vlog AKA 15 Minutes of Torture…

Here it is, live and in living color, my small screen debut.

Ok, it’s not that exciting.

Here is my first ever vlog (video blog)- well actually you get my first and second ever vlogs. The first one stopped recording because I didn’t have enough free space on my iPhone to store it. Hmmmm, I wonder why. Could it be the five million pictures I had on there? Yep, so I deleted some videos/pics and filmed the last segment, which is only a of couple minutes long, instead of starting from scratch. So, I apologize for the two videos. I also apologize for the video quality and the fact that I babble as much when talking as I do when writing. I hope you stick it out to the end. All in all I think it is about 15 minutes of video. Hopefully you can understand my nonsense talk and  you don’t immediately regret your decision to watch. As always, I appreciate your open and honest feedback. Should I ever do this again?

Part One

Part Two

Thanks for watching!

September 2, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , . Blogging, Vlog.

15 Comments

  1. jakennicksmomma replied:

    I miss you! I wish we lived closer!!! Great video. I have a thought for next time. (Yes, I am willing to watch you talk again ;-)) Stop apologizing! We are here because we are interested in your blog. We want to watch you.

    Thanks for doing the vlog! You inspired me to blog, and now you might have inspired me to vlog too.

    • Dacia replied:

      Thanks Kathleen! And I am sorry for apologizing too much! Lol 😉 yeah, that is a bad habit of mine- I will try to limit the apologies next time. I didn’t watch it after I recorded it- could you understand me ok? Or was it word vomit?

  2. Simply Sidney replied:

    That was great. It was so nice to see you and hear you!! I was wishing for more of an accent though 🙂
    On a more serious note, you helped me to remember three things, I knew these things, but have not been consciously thinking them lately. 1. If you eat good food your body will feel good and your workout will feel better 2. Workout to feel good, not to lose weight (let that be a bi-product) 3. Be conscious of what I’m putting into my body- I’ve been living this for a while, but I have not thought of it in this way, I was thinking more of what are just good choices and I do think it’s better to simply think what’s going to make me feel good, love it!!!
    Have I told you yet that you need to read the immortal instruments series? Please do, I think you’d love it!! Ryan Gosling, hmmm, he will always be dear to me b/c of the notebook  Until I started this healthy journey I’ve never watched the biggest loser. I watched an episode about a month ago and loved it, I totally want to watch this fall, maybe not every week, I as well only watch about an hour a night, but this is going to get blown away b/c there are a lot of new shows I want to watch. I’m hoping after the first few weeks I can cut my list back to just a select few!!
    Love the vlog, keep doing them please, I’m looking forward to your cooking segment!!!

    • Dacia replied:

      Yay! I am glad you liked it! As far as an accent I think I have lived in too many different states/regions and so I have a pretty generic accent. Next time I will try to talk with some Texas twang. Lol! I will definitely check out the books you recommended! Thank you! What new tv shows are you excited for?

      Oh, I love how you wrote let weight loss be the byproduct! that’s spot on exactly what I mean. That’s a great mantra. I think if you exercise and eat well because you love it and love how it makes you feel then losing weight will be the byproduct. It’s also how to keep from falling off the wagon. Choose to do what you want and not what someone tells you you have to do and it makes all the difference in the world.

  3. Simply Sidney replied:

    I did hear a little Texin, but I was hoping for jersey 🙂 lol
    the tv shows I’m excited for is a very long list, I’ll probably blog about it, but the ones I’m most excited for are “Persons of Interest,” “Once upon a time,” and “Grimm” and of course SNL!!!
    oh and good morning!!

    • Dacia replied:

      Ha ha! Good morning to you! I should probably be getting ready for Nia right now but instead I am updating my pages and playing around on WP. Thanks again for your feedback. Have a great weekend!

  4. Latina Barbi replied:

    Great job…keep it up!! Muah!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you! I am glad you liked it!

  5. monicaams replied:

    Love love love it!!! You’ve totally inspired me to get back on track with my weight loss journey!

    • Dacia replied:

      Yay! Good for you! Let me know how else I can help you on your journey…maybe some ecstatic dance possibly 😉

  6. amysjourneytohealth replied:

    I love it! You have to do this regurlarly. 🙂 You’re attitude towards weight loss is remarkable. I love that you are bringing out the FUN of working out rather than focusing on the WORK. Like you, my whole reason for wanting to get healthier and lose weight is to have a child. I’ve been dealing with infertility for 4 years now and my weight is a MAJOR factor in that.

    Keep up the hard work girl! You are so doing this! 🙂

    • Dacia replied:

      Thanks Amy! There has definitely been a change, like someone flipped a switch, and I went from working out with the sole purpose to burn calories/lose weight to working out for fun with weight loss as a byproduct. I cannot tell you how great it feels to be doing something I love.

      I am so happy to have a friend like you who totally understands what I am going through! I only hope I can be as supportive to you as you have been for me. Love ya!

  7. kitchentutor replied:

    Oh, that was amazing! So great to put a voice to you blog when I’m reading it! You did so great!! I admit I started to panic when the video stopped mid question! Ha! The suspense was killing me!! You definitely need to keep it up!

    • Dacia replied:

      Yeah, the video stopping mid-question freaked me out too. Immediately I thought there was no way I was going to start over so I had no other choice to put it into two parts. Of course, it happened during your quesiton too. I loved that question and was very excited to answer it and got a little distracted when I had to start over. Oh, well. I think everyone still understood my intentions 🙂

  8. Life’s Lessons: Taking a Break | James & Jax replied:

    […] I really miss tweeting with my favorites (and I hope they know this). I wish I had time to watch my friend’s first vlog. I want to meet up with some girlfriends for coffee or wine. There are even a few movies I want to […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

