Nia Newsletter and Weight Watchers Update

This will be a short post today as I don’t have much free time to write. I just wanted to share with you two things.

#1 The Nia San Antonio newsletter came out yesterday and I of course immediately posted the link on Twitter and Facebook and started emailing it to anyone I thought would be interested. If you would like to read it you can click on the link below. My part is at the end of the newsletter. I asked Adelle (she not only picked me as student of the month but photographed me as well) for the pictures from when we did our ‘photo shoot’ and when she sends them to me I will be sure to share them with you. It was really fun (surprising, I know) having my photo taken for the newsletter and I think you can tell that in the photos.

Nia San Antonio Newsletter

#2 Today was my second at work Weight Watchers weigh in (since I was out sick last Tuesday) and I was nervous heading into it. You remember how devastating my last at work weigh in was (up 4.2) and how disgruntled I was about having to ‘re-lose’ the weight. To make matters worse I spent the majority of last week on the couch being sick and got in zero workouts until Friday night so I was not very optimistic. But you know me, always the worrier and usually without cause to worry. Of course having eaten breakfast and a snack made it so I hadn’t a clue what I would weigh by lunch time. In spite of the circumstances I managed to pull off a 4.6 pound loss on the scale bringing my weight down to 226.4 and those pesky 4.2 pounds are gone once again. Yay! I am super happy! Yes, because of the loss but mainly because I am getting very close to reaching two of my goals. At 224 pounds I will have lost 20% of my body weight since joining WW. My reward is a weekend trip and I really am dying to go to San Diego to visit jakennicksmomma! I hope I can make that trip out there soon. Although I may achieve my goal I still have to figure out how and when I can make the trip out there. My second goal is reaching 218 pounds. This would put me at 68 pounds lost (since starting 2/22 at 286) and that would mark my halfway point to goal. My reward- ZIPLINING! I am so super excited to go ziplining. I have never been before, nor done anything quit as extreme, and I can’t wait to give it a try. Why ziplining you might ask? Well I chose it for two reasons; because it looks like a lot of fun but more because I view it as symbolic of me crossing over from my old life, 286 pounds fat and lazy, towards my new life, 150 pounds healthy and fit. It just felt right to make ziplining my reward for achieving this goal.

Thanks for reading!

September 13, 2011. Tags: , , , , , . Nia, Weight Watchers.

10 Comments

  1. Ginger replied:

    Ziplininh is very symobolic! What a great reward! Congrats on your successes this week 🙂

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you Ginger! I feel great. I feel like an entirely different person and that is the greatest reward!

  2. jamesandjax replied:

    I love that you chose ziplining & why you chose it! It’s perfect!!! Wishing you many successes! xoxo

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you so much Jaime! I really owe this all to you for pushing me in the right direction. Thanks for being a super awesome friend! Love ya!

  3. cassiebehle replied:

    Ziplining – how exciting! I’ve always wanted to try that – you’ll have to let me know how it was! 🙂 Hope you had a blast!

    • Dacia replied:

      I am hoping Paul will be able to record it or at least take pictures so I can share it with you guys. I am super excited.

  4. jakennicksmomma replied:

    I am so proud of you! You are doing amazing. Ziplining sound super fun. You know, they have ziplining out here at the San Diego Wild Animal Park. So, two birds with one stone for you’re visit 😉

    • Dacia replied:

      Lol! Great idea. I will probably be able to zipline before I can afford a plane ticket but maybe you and I can zipline together at the zoo when I visit!

  5. Simply Sidney replied:

    You know I love your Nia article. I think it is so interesting that every time I hear/read someone talking about Nia I totally agree. Love the Nia!!

    You are once again in sync with the scale and seeing it moving down, that’s pretty awesome. Ziplining does sound fun, something I might actually do, unlike jumping out of a plane

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you! I am glad to share that connection to Nia with you. Maybe one day you will be able to do Journey Dance too. That is another incredible dance-based class! I know you would love it!

      Yes, I am very excited about ziplining. It really is something more my speed- I don’t think I would want to jump out of a plane either.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

