If My Life Had a Soundtrack…

If my life had a soundtrack this would be my theme song for the day.

Don’t you think that life would be so much better if there was some way for us to have music, our soundtrack, playing all the time? Even if it wasn’t our theme music but just music in general playing wouldn’t that be great? I know I love it when I am out somewhere and randomly hear some music playing it instantly makes me happy and makes my body want to move. One night MS and I were walking along the river and we passed by the VFW that was having an outdoor event with live music. All of the sudden we could hear them playing ‘Eye of the Tiger’ and we started dancing and punching the air a la Rocky, laughing and having a great time. That was pretty much how I wish life was every day!

What song is moving you today?

Thanks for reading!

September 30, 2011. Tags: , , , , , . Friday Jam Session, Music.

10 Comments

  1. Caryn replied:

    I love dreaming about what my life soundtrack would be! I think this started during my Dawson’s Creek and other WB shows days when they always had the perfect song playing for the moment. I always wanted some sad but poignant song playing during a break-up or something! Have a great weekend!

    • Dacia replied:

      Ha ha! Watching those shows is probably the reason I feel this way. Yeah, life definitely would be better with perfectly timed music playing in the background 🙂

  2. Simply Sidney replied:

    It’s amazing the effect music can have on us. For me it can be the difference between a happy and sad day and even a slow and productive day. Lately I’ve been listening to a lot of A Fine Freenzy http://www.myspace.com/video/a-fine-frenzy/come-on-come-out/100008496

    they get me swaying and dancing, put a smile on my face, basically my happy place

    • Dacia replied:

      Yes, music is so powerful. I like to start my morning off with some music as I get ready. Then I usually spend the work day listening to my iPod, Pandora, or my iheartradio app. Then I go to class at night and they all have music. I guess my life really does have a soundtrack. Lol!

  3. Graceline replied:

    Every day (well, almost), since I heard a version at my daughter’s wedding, the song Ripple by the Grateful Dead plays in my mind. Then I have to go to my ipad and listen once again to that marvelous beat and dwell on the full meaning of this G I A N T song that made all the guys dancing on the floor sing along. Marvelous, simply marvelous way to begin my day.

    • Dacia replied:

      I love that song! So beautiful! Definitely one of my favorite Grateful Dead songs. What a fabulous way to start your morning!

  4. Brittany Allen replied:

    I absolutely adore that song!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thanks! It’s such a great song!

  5. averageinsuburbia replied:

    I wish life had not only a soundtrack, but dance sequences. I love Florence and the Machine. I’ve been listening to Lungs almost non-stop for several months. She has such a unique voice.

    • Dacia replied:

      I love Florence Welch’s voice. It’s so powerful. I just love her!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

