Weight Watchers Weigh In and Weekly Update

Today was my Weight Watchers weigh in and I didn’t go into the meeting with very high expectations. Last week I pulled off a seven pound loss, which was crazy, plus I hadn’t seen much movement in the scale this past week so I was just hoping for a loss regardless of the amount. This morning I woke up and weighed myself at home and I weighed 216.6; 0.6 pounds less than last week. I weighed in at my WW meeting at 218.8; 0.6 pounds less than last week 🙂 I’ll take it! This loss pushed me to surpass my at work weight loss goal- 5% of my starting weight (12 pounds)- and now I will receive a 50% reimbursement at the end of the session. Woot! Total lost since joining WW – 61.2 pounds. FYI- that’s pretty much the equivalent of a full suit of medieval plate armor. Yeah, I still can’t believe it myself that I have a) lost so much weight and b) survived carrying around that much extra weight. Could you imagine how you would feel walking around with a suit of armor on, or a small child hanging onto you, all day long? No wonder I feel like I can get around much quicker and with much more ease.

This past week was pretty hectic on the fitness front especially over the weekend. Having a Saturday yoga seminar and a Sunday Nia workshop to attend added four additional hours of class time to my schedule. On Sunday I was actually at the Synergy Studio on three separate occasions for a total of four and a half hours worth of classes; it kind of felt like I lived there. This week will be much less busy which is a good thing is because I have some very important errands on the agenda for the weekend like shopping. Yep, it’s that time again- time for me to replace all of my clothes. I am down 33 pounds since my last big shopping trip and my pants are starting to fall off of me. Since I work in an office that requires me to keep my pants on at all times I figured I should probably buy some new, better fitting ones.

Shopping has never been a favorite hobby of mine. Actually most times I dreaded going but now that I am finding places to shop that carry plus size clothes I actually like it is getting better. I am hoping to cash in on some good Columbus Day sales this weekend so if you know of any places or have any suggestions for me I am all ears. Sidenote: Paul has a four day weekend for Columbus Day. Lucky! I don’t even have Monday off. Lol! Any who, as I was saying, I basically have to buy an entirely new wardrobe; work clothes, every day clothes, workout clothes, sports bras, etc., and this time I am going to optimize this shopping trip by writing up a list of all the essential items I need to survive a week. For example; I know I need four pairs of work appropriate pants so on my list will be four pairs of work pants. I also want to note on the list things I want to avoid buying like v-neck t-shirts. I love v-necks and I bought a bunch of them as workout clothes on the last shopping trip. What I found out was that as I lost weight and the shirts became baggier the v-neck itself would tend to slide off my shoulders giving me the classic ‘Flashdance’ look circa 1983. I can’t pull that look off so what I would end up doing in tuck the v-neck under my sports bra straps to keep it from falling down. It worked ok but I still ended up fidgeting with it too much. I just want clothes that are comfortable and stay in place- is that too much to ask?

I hate complaining about having to buy new clothes or that my clothes are too big. Trust me, I will gladly replace my clothes every 30 pounds I lose if that is what I have to do. I do not for a minute take for granted how lucky I am to be at the point where I am shrinking out of my clothes instead of outgrowing them. It really is a great feeling! This time I will try to post some pictures of what I buy since that was requested after the last shopping spree. I love that you all care enough to want to see me show off my new looks! You are the best!

Thanks for reading!

October 4, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , . Weight Loss, Weight Watchers.

8 Comments

  1. Latina Barbi replied:

    Hi Dacia! I started to love shopping!! Check out this website, they make clothes for us curvy girls.
    http://www.kiyonna.com
    MUAH!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thanks for the recommendation- I will definitely check them out!

  2. Simply Sidney replied:

    I hate trying to workout and not being comfortable in what I’m wearing, it’s the worst. You make all the effort to be there and get your grove on and then the fidgeting, yuck!! I hope you find some pretty things on your shopping trip and I hope you are not too surprised by how good you are going to look…prepare yourself 😀

    • Dacia replied:

      Thanks! You are so kind! I will be happy too when I don’t feel so exposed. No one wants to see the front of my sports bra. Lol!

  3. shrinkingwmn replied:

    I love and hate that I keep having to rebuy my clothes. I can’t afford to rebuy them so when I shrink out of something I lose the item from my wardrobe but have no way to replace it, suckfest! But I feel like I sound ungrateful for the weight loss if I complain about it. 😛
    Oh, and I so feel you about wanting comfie exercise clothes that fit properly. Mine all fit a tad ackwardly right now so I feel like I either (1) fidget with my clothes while exercising so I don’t look like a dolt or (2) ignore them and look like a dolt. lol. I usually end up somewhere in the middle…
    Congrats one earning another shopping trip! I can’t wait to see the pics. 😀

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you so much! It is a good thing for me confidence-wise going into a smaller size but definitely hurts the bank account. Lol!

  4. CJ replied:

    “Since I work in an office that requires me to keep my pants on at all times I figured I should probably buy some new, better fitting ones.”

    Oh, my! I cracked up at that line! Office policies can be so constricting. 🙂

    • Dacia replied:

      I am glad you found that funny! Damn office rules! Lol! 😉

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

