Weight Watchers and Shrinkvivor Update

Ok, so I owe you two weigh in results and you are going to get them both in one post. Hopefully this post isn’t confusing for anyone, myself included J

Yesterday was my Weight Watchers meeting. I weighed in at 208.2 pounds for a loss of 2.8 pounds since last week. This brought my total weight loss on WW up to 71.8 pounds. Getting close to earning a 75 pound (lost) star, it’s green, and I can’t wait to show it off to you once I do!

Today was my Shrinkvivor check in and I weighed in at 206.8 pounds for a loss of 2.4 pounds from last week. No, in case you are wondering, I didn’t lose 1.4 pounds in one day. The weight difference between yesterday and today is due to weighing in at work, fully clothed, mid-day versus weighing myself at home, nekked, first thing in the morning. My total Shrinkvivor weight loss so far is 10.4 pounds in the four weeks since the contest started. I am pretty pleased with my results so far 🙂

20111026-154420.jpg

Ugh, I hate my little sausage toes 😦

Also, I wanted to point out that I am now just 0.8 pounds away from having lost 80 pounds. Since February 22nd. That’s pretty crazy. Hmmmm….thinking I should start researching things that weigh 80 pounds so I can share them in a post with you . Does anyone have any 80 pound kids? Or maybe two younger children that together weigh 80 pounds?

This week’s Shrinkvivor challenge was exercise minutes and I logged 720 of them. This was below normal for me because I missed an hour long yoga class because of a work conflict and then my 75 minute Journey Dance class was cancelled. Boo! However, I am confident that my tribe will have a pretty high average for exercise minutes because one of my tribe mates had a two day long dance-a-thon and logged over 2600+ exercise minutes. That is just craziness! I am impressed and very thankful she is on my tribe 😉 This week I hope to get my minutes back up above 800 if possible. Friday I will be missing out on a Nia class because Paul and I volunteered to work at a haunted house on post for military families of soldiers at the Warrior Transition Unit and the Institute for Surgical Research. Actually we have a lot of fun things going on this weekend and I can’t wait to tell you all about them. Another time. In a different post. Hopefully tomorrow.

Until then, thanks for reading!

October 26, 2011. Tags: , , , . Shrinkvivor, Weight Loss, Weight Watchers.

4 Comments

  1. Simply Sidney replied:

    2.8 wow!! .8 away from 80 pds lost double wow!! 720 minutes OMG that is still a ton of minutes!!! Looking forward to reading about your weekend!! My husband is actually going to be home Friday night, no gig…DATE NIGHT!!! 😀

  2. Ann Gregory (@annsgonnablow) replied:

    Awesome job on the weight loss.

  3. jamesandjax replied:

    Two 4-year-olds weigh about 80 lbs. And from googling I can tell you that the world’s largest ball of tape weighs 80 lbs. You are doing great!

  4. jakennicksmomma replied:

    You lost both my kids and Jake twice…Can you imagine walking around with three kids hanging off you. One on each hip and another with their arms wrapped around your neck!

    Have fun this weekend!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

