Zombies!

Happy Halloween! I hope everyone had a great weekend and hopefully you have some fun plans on the horizon for this evening. I will be at back-to-back boxing classes but hopefully I will be home in time to catch the tail end of the trick-or-treaters. If you remember from Friday’s post, Paul and I were going to be working/volunteering at the Haunted House and Halloween party on post at the Warrior Transition Unit family center. I spent Thursday night getting my zombie costume together and then Friday after work I was running around like a mad women trying to put the finishing touches on it (rubbing my jeans and t-shirt in the dirt to ‘age’ them) before heading over to help set up. I did not however, wear my costume or put on my makeup before heading over there as I was concerned the guards wouldn’t let me through the gates.

I told you that I was going to have Paul take some pictures of me all zombied up and that of course I would share them with you so without further ado I give you Zombie Dacia…

20111031-153324.jpg

Are you confused yet? Are you tying to figure out what you are looking at? It doesn’t look like I am in costume, does it?

You are correct. I ended up being asked to help work the cookie/cupcake decorating station instead of the haunted house. This is where I spent my night. That’s me filling a piping bag with butter cream frosting. Scary, I know. Here are a few more pictures from the cookie station.

20111031-153409.jpg

20111031-153425.jpg

20111031-153443.jpg

Was I disappointed that I didn’t get to dress up as a zombie? Of course. Did I let it ruin my night? Not at all. Those kids were great. It was so much fun watching them decorate. They had a great time and so did I. I am not sure how many kids came through but we did end up running out of cakes and cookies. The last kid ended up decorating a paper plate full of frosting. That was fun to watch since he had one hand piping frosting while the other was scooping it up and eating it. I couldn’t help but think that the kid was probably going to be up all night from the sugar. Oh, well. It’s Halloween.

Maybe I should keep the makeup and use it to paint myself up as a zombie and scare the crap out of Paul on April Fool’s Day. I don’t want to let it go to waste 😉

Thanks for reading!

October 31, 2011. Tags: , , . Life.

5 Comments

  1. Simply Sidney replied:

    ah man no zombie Dacia 😦 well I do like your idea for scaring Paul!! At Ben’s party this am they decorated cookies and he ate more frosting than he put on his cookie, it’s a happy day for the Ben man for sure

  2. kitchentutor replied:

    oh, how fun!! i would be dangerous with a bag full of buttercream when no one’s looking!!

  3. thoughtsappear replied:

    There is no way I could have worked with cookies and icing and not eaten all of it.

  4. juleen76 replied:

    My hubby and I were punk rock zombies. Did you see the pictures?

    • Dacia replied:

      Yes I did! Saw them on FB. They were awesome! Again, another reason I lives nearby- I could have come to you for makeup advice. Zombie makeup!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

