Shrinkvivor: Final Check-In

Today was the final check-in for Shrinkvivor and for those of you who haven’t been following along online or through Twitter I was voted off to Exile Island last week and therefore am out of the competition for Ultimate Shrinkvivor. Instead I am battling over at Exile Island with like 50 other people to win the Exile Shrinkvivor prize. Was I sad to not be in the top 7? Yes, of course but mostly I was sad that someone or multiple people voted me off. Oh, well. I can’t take it personally.

Last week when I was in Houston, running around the city trying to find a scale, I had to make a choice. Not weigh-in which would eliminate me from the competition or go buy a scale and be able to remain in the contest as either a finalist or an Exile Island member. I choose to go and buy a scale (which I had to leave in Houston since I had no room in my bag to bring it back) and I am glad that I did. Although I am not a finalist I at least gave it my all and stuck it out to the end and for that I am happy. I was also happy last Wednesday when I jumped on that scale and weighed 199.5 which was the first time I was below 200 pounds. Buying that scale was totally worth it!

So here it is folks; my final weigh-in for this seven week competition.

When Shrinkvivor started I weighed in at 217.2 pounds.

20111116-080535.jpg

This morning I weighed in at 196.6 pounds for a total weight loss of 20.6 pounds and 9.5% loss from my starting weight. I never thought I would have been able to lose so much, especially so far into my WLJ, when I started this contest. I am beyond thrilled at my results and regardless of tomorrow’s outcome I already know I am a winner. I put my health and my life first and have been making the best choice possible, for me, these past 7 weeks (really, these past 8.5 months) and for that I am a winner!

20111116-080609.jpg

Congratulations to all Shrinkvivor contestants! You are amazing and you should be very proud of everything you achieved. We are all winners!

Oh, and if you wouldn’t mind please go to the Shrinkvivor polls and vote for my friend Whitney G. She has been an inspiration to me long before this contest and I know she will continue being one long after. She totally rocks and she reached her WW goal while competing. She’s amazing!

Thanks for reading!

November 16, 2011. Tags: , , , . Shrinkvivor, Weight Loss.

6 Comments

  1. Becky M (@ramoffat) replied:

    I was so surprised when I saw you were voted out last week, so lame someone would do that. They must have seen you as a big threat! You did great during the challenge, totally rocked it! Way to go on your weight loss!

    Becky (team gray!!)

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you so much Becky! You did awesome too! It was great getting to know you through this challenge! Go Tribe Gray!

  2. lovelyshadesofnostalgia replied:

    Congrats, must be nice feeling! Looks like you’ve been working hard. 🙂

  3. Simply Sidney replied:

    Ok that makes sense, they eliminated you b/c you were a threat, good playing on their part 😀
    Sorry to bring that memory back up, since I’m just getting to comment now, but not taking things personally is a very good thing to remember…it’s one of the “energy allies” that you’ll be hearing about at your White Belt Training!!! Gosh I can’t wait to talk to you during (if you have the time) and after!!!

    • Dacia replied:

      I can’t believe I am starting in just four days. It will be so much fun skyping with you to discuss it. I am excited to learn about the energy allies. I know this is just going to change my life completely!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

