{Semi} Wordless Wednesday: Progress Photos

Twice this week I had to email pictures of my progress so far on my weight loss journey, more on the reasons why later, and thought I would share them with you. It was crazy to look back on these photos and see how much I have changed over the past nine months. It made me happy and proud of the progress I have made, sad I ever neglected my body so much to get to that point and anxious and excited for what lies ahead in this joinery. So mixed emotions to say the least.

Here they are; pictures from my journey in chronological order from March to November.

20111123-061636.jpg

20111123-061647.jpg

20111123-061726.jpg

20111123-061757.jpg

20111123-061812.jpg

20111123-061823.jpg

20111123-061843.jpg

20111123-061858.jpg

20111123-061910.jpg

Thanks for reading!

November 23, 2011. Tags: , , , , . Weight Loss, Weight Watchers, wordless wednesday.

15 Comments

  1. James & Jax blog (@jamesandjax) replied:

    You’re fabulous! And glowing! And I can’t wait to hear more about why you’ve been emailing progress photos…

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you! I hope to be able to share with you soon why I was sending progress photos.

  2. Shanny replied:

    Awesome, what a difference! You look so at ease with yourself in the last picture compared to the first couple! Nice job!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you! When I first started my blog and had to photograph myself it was so awkward. I was not a fan of cameras but now I am so much more at ease. It’s great!

  3. Simply Sidney replied:

    Simply inspiring!!! You are pretty in every picture, but something new is shining through in the newest pics. I love it, thank you for putting these together like this!! Happy Thankgiving Dacia!! I’m so glad to have you in my life now, ok, now I’m crying šŸ™‚

    • Dacia replied:

      I am so happy to have you in my life too! You have been such an integral part of my journey. I wouldn’t be here without your constant support, encouragement, and motivation. You are a terrific friend. Love you!

  4. cassiebehle replied:

    You are an amazing person!!! Happy Thanksgiving!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you Cassie! You are an amazing person too! Happy Thanksgiving!

  5. justapilgrimsoul replied:

    You are amazing! You have come such a long way this year! I’m in awe!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you! Look back at those pictures I was shocked. Each day there are just small changes so it is hard to recognize progress or remember what you looked like at the beginning. This was a great reminder of my progress.

  6. the RA Vegan replied:

    So impressed!!!!

  7. averageinsuburbia replied:

    You look great! I’ve been so impressed with the fearlessness you’ve displayed in your quest to live healthy.

    • Dacia replied:

      That made be the best compliment I have ever received. I’ve tried so hard to stop fear from dictating my life as it has in the past. Before this journey I was ruled by the fear of failure, fear of judgement, fear of embarrassing myself or Paul, pretty much I was afraid of everything and had stopped living my life. Now I try to not let fear stop me from what I want so thank you for recognizing that!

  8. jakennicksmomma replied:

    I love seeing the progression! You look spectacular!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

