{Semi} Wordless Wednesday: Shopping

Every time I go shopping people ask me to post pictures of what I buy. Sometimes this is difficult because I don’t go home and try everything on and take pictures. Usually what ends up happening is I take pictures as I wear something. Luckily the past two times I’ve gone shopping I went by myself and I have photos of everything I tried on because I was sending them to Paul for his opinion. So here are some pics of what I’ve bought recently.

A new coat

20111130-062217.jpg

This top but in a different color

20111130-062253.jpg

These sweaters

20111130-062317.jpg

20111130-062323.jpg

20111130-062331.jpg

Picture from home- not the best- of the ‘large’ shirt I unknowingly bought from Old Navy.

20111130-062505.jpg

It looks better in natural light

20111130-062537.jpg

Also, did I show you this? It’s the Arcade Fire shirt I bought at ACL. We bought a men’s large and a few weeks ago I was able to fit in it finally. Yay!

20111130-062715.jpg

Oh, in case you were wondering if I went out for Black Friday; yes I did. But I only went to two stores- Whole Foods and Bed Bath and Beyond. I bought 12 bottles of Kombucha and a pair of Toms from Whole Foods and 4 boxes of Keurig K-cups from BB&B. Not your typical BF purchases but I was pretty excited!

20111130-062948.jpg

20111130-062955.jpg

Thanks for reading!

November 30, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , , . Life, Shopping, wordless wednesday.

7 Comments

  1. monica (@monica_ms) replied:

    I love love love your jacket and the brown and while sweater!!!!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you! Clearance rack on the sweater! I also bought a pair of jeans for $8 on clearance. I love being able to
      shop clearance! Next time I go you are coming with me! 🙂

  2. Simply Sidney replied:

    great purchases Dacia!! and look at you in the loose fitting Arcade Fire shirt!! Very Nice!!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thank you! I wore that Arcade Fire shirt again last night. It makes me so happy when I put it on!

  3. cassiebehle replied:

    I am IN LOVE with that jacket and those shoes!!!

    • Dacia replied:

      There is a funny story about that jacket- I bought a different one even though Paul said that he likes that one the best. Then I got home and saw the picture of me in the coat and realized I made the wrong decision. Went back to ON and exchanged it! So glad I did. I love it!

  4. kitchentutor replied:

    Wow!! You look so great!!! That coat is adorable! Love the Toms too 🙂 I went out for Black Friday too. So fun to just stop and people watch!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

