{Semi} Wordless Wednesday

Changing of the Guard

20111207-061219.jpg

It was time to replace my scale after a few weeks of being somewhat unreliable, i.e. not turning on, not detecting weight/pressure, and although it isn’t dead completely I just couldn’t deal with the uncertainty anymore.

It’s Freaking Cold Outside

20111207-061442.jpg

It was 28 degrees when I left my house this morning. See, it gets cold in Texas.

Car O’ Ice

20111207-061548.jpg

My Green Monster

20111207-061616.jpg

Since I finished off my tub of Amazing Grass Chocolate Superfood I decided to try out some of their other flavors. Today I used Amazing Grass Orange Dreamsicle Superfood (which I was kind of hesitant to buy) in my smoothie and it was fabulous!

It’s the Little Things

20111207-061819.jpg

Thirty-three is not only my age it’s also my favorite number and whenever it pops up I take as a sign if good things to come. This morning I was happy because I had 33 emails!

My Fitness Tree

20111207-061951.jpg

How exciting! The base of the tree is covered! Yay!

Hope you have a fabulous day and thanks for reading!

December 7, 2011. Tags: , , , , . wordless wednesday.

6 Comments

  1. justapilgrimsoul replied:

    Your smoothie looks fantastic! I’ve always wanted make them, but just didn’t know where to start. Is there a base “recipe” that you use?

    Have a great day!

    • Dacia replied:

      I hope you try out some smoothies! If you find one recipe you just love I hope you can share it with us!

  2. Steph...In Motion replied:

    I’m totally stealing your fitness tree idea! 🙂 You have a fabulous day too!

    • Dacia replied:

      It is actually from the sisterhood of the shrinking jeans but feel free to use it! They actually have a link for the PDF of the tree on their website so you can print it out.

  3. jamesandjax replied:

    Wait a sec… it’s colder in TX than in NJ?! What is going on here?! It’s 61 degrees here today. Has been warm for over a week or so now, I think. And now that I said that, I bet it snows tomorrow.

    • Dacia replied:

      Lol! I know. It’s crazy! I’ve been talking to my mom and she keeps telling me how warm it is there. Yesterday was the first really cold day and it did get up to 55 but man was it cold in the morning. Brrrr! Bring back summer!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

