Thought-Provoking Thursday: 95 Questions, Part One

It has been awhile since my last ‘thought-provoking Thursday’ post so
when I saw Mark and Angel Hack Life’s post this week, 95 Questions to Help you Find Meaning and Happiness, I knew I would want to
incorporate them into my post this week. My BFF James & Jax had the
same idea so after you read this head over to her blog and check out
her answers. After reading through Mark and Angel’s post I decided
that I would break this up into four parts tackling a new set of
questions each week. I thought this could help provide some personal
perspective and guidance heading into a new year. I look forward to
sharing my answers with you and if you decide to answer these
questions too please leave me a link to your post or share some of
your answers in the comments section.
1. In one sentence, who are you? I am a wife, daughter and friend on a
quest to become the best version of myself possible.
2. Why do you matter? Because I love
3. What is your life motto? ‘be the change you want to see in the world’
4. What’s something you have that everyone wants? True love
5. What is missing in your life? children
6. What’s been on your mind most lately? change
7. Happiness is a ________? Hug (or kiss from my doggies)
8. What stands between you and happiness? Nothing except myself sometimes
9. What do you need most right now? Heat, its freezing cold in here.
But seriously what I need most right now (and every day) is support
which I am thankful to have an abundance of
10. What does the child inside you long for? Scheduled nap times like
in kindergarten
11. What is one thing right now that you are totally sure of? I love myself
12. What’s been bothering you lately? Stories in the news about child
rape cases- it’s too much. I hate that innocent children were hurt in
such disgusting ways.
13. What are you scared of? dying
14. What has fear of failure stopped you from doing? Before,
everything. Now, nothing.
15. What will you never give up on? Myself. I will never again give up
on myself.
16. What do you want to remember forever? My wedding day
17. What makes you feel secure? The loving people I have in my life.
18. Which activities make you lose track of time? Any physical
activities (especially walking/hiking, Nia, and yoga) and listening to
music
19. What’s the most difficult decision you’ve ever made? A few come to
mind, none of which I am ready to share on a public blog. Sorry guys.
20. What’s the best decision you’ve ever made? Saying yes!
21. What are you most grateful for? This life
22. What is worth the pain? I am guessing childbirth would be worth
the pain. Love is always worth the possibility of pain.
23. In order of importance, how would you rank: happiness, money,
love, health, fame? Love, health, happiness, money, fame
24. What is something you’ve always wanted, but don’t yet have?
Children…and someone to come clean my house.
Thanks for reading!

December 8, 2011. Tags: , , , , , . inspiration, Life, thought-provoking thursday.

One Comment

  1. Shari replied:

    I finished mine as well! Loved your answers =)

    http://wp.me/p1Hjil-m8

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

