Tuesday Survey Fun!

I saw this survey over on Less Britt More Life and thought it sounded like a fun post for today.

1. What time did you get up this morning? 5:00am; I overslept. Thankfully Paul’s alarm went off at 5a and woke me up or I would have been late to work.

2. How do you like your steak? Not from an animal. The only steak I am eating is made from veggies, soy or wheat gluten

3. What was the last movie you saw at the theater? Love Actually. Not in 2003 when it came out in the theaters though- just last week.

4. What is your favorite TV show? I would say my favorite is probably the Biggest Loser but I love a lot of other shows, too.

5. If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be? Hmmmm….that’s a tough one. I would have to say somewhere in Europe (Germany, Italy, and Czech Republic) or somewhere in Asia (Thailand, Malaysia, Japan)

6. What did you have for breakfast? Green Monster made with Orange Dreamsicle Superfood

7. Do you wear glasses or contacts? Glasses but I am hoping to get contacts soon

8. What food do you despise? I really love all the foods I can eat but since I chose not to eat animal products I would have to say I strongly dislike them

9. Favorite Place to Eat? Right now I am on a Green Vegetarian Restaurant kick. They can make anything vegan so I have tons of options when I eat there. I love, love, love their homemade falafel and the kale salad

10. Favorite dressing? Roasted Garlic or Mustard Vinaigrette or Poblano Ranch (from Green)

11. What’s your favorite movie? Tie: The Usual Suspects and Life Is Beautiful

12. What are your favorite clothes? For the most part I am a jeans and t-shirt kind of girl. Now that I am on this WLJ I have found my favorite clothes to be anything that fits. Loose clothes are almost as bad as tight clothes.

13. Where would you visit, this weekend, if you had the chance? This weekend is Christmas and if I could be anywhere it would be Paris, with Paul and my parents. That would be the perfect way to spend Christmas.

14. How many tattoos do you have? Nine

15. Where would you want to retire? Philadelphia or maybe somewhere outside of Philly where we can have some land- it really depends on what we want to do in retirement.

16. What is your desktop photo? At work, just my employers logo. At home it is a photo from Haath Se [By Hand] from one of her Friday Freebies. It’s a beautiful photograph of these amazing yellow flowers.

17. Where were you born? Pennsylvania

18. What is your favorite sport to watch? Pretty much any but I particularly love watching football, hockey, and baseball.

19. How many siblings? None

20. Favorite pastime/hobby? Reading, when I can make the time, and I also love to cook and blog also when I can find the time 😉

21. Coffee Drinker? I only drink coffee on the weekend and sometimes not even then. I drink green tea most mornings.

23. Are you a morning person or a night person? I used to be a night person but all of these years working jobs that start very early in the morning has cured me of that. I am now a morning person.

24. Do you have any pets? Yes, two fabulous doggies. I would have more if we were allowed to.

25. Any new and exciting news you’d like to share? Ok, so if you read yesterday’s post then you know I have lost 100 pounds (YAY!) but I did not mention yet that I now weigh less than Paul….for the first time probably ever! Woo hoo!

26. What did you want to be when you were little? A biochemist or President

27. What is your favorite color? Blue

28. Are you a cat or dog person? Dog

29. Are you married? Yes, I am. We celebrate our 7 year anniversary in three weeks from today!

30. Always wear your seat belt? Always, always, always!

31. Been in a car accident? Nothing major (knock on wood) just minor fender benders

32. Any pet peeves? I have so many… people who chew loudly (thanks Dad for that one), people who talk on their cell phone in public restrooms, coughing (and yes I realize people cannot help it if they are coughing but the sound grosses me out), bad drivers…

33. Favorite Pizza Toppings? Daiya cheese loaded with veggies!

34. Favorite Flower? Lillies and tulips

35. Favorite ice cream? I haven’t had ice cream since I adopted a vegan diet so I have no dairy-free favorites but before I used to LOVE chocolate hazelnut gelato

36. Favorite fast food restaurant? Freebirds World Burrito. They sent me a list of all their menu items and the ingredients so I know what I can eat from there. I have also heard they might start offering vegan cheese as an option as well as noting vegan items on their menus. Even now though they have a lot of choices for me 🙂

37. How many times did you fail your driver’s test? Never but it was close. I almost failed the parallel parking.

38. From whom did you get your last email? WordPress email notification – new post from Haath Se

39. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card? Whole Foods

40. Like your job? Yes! 🙂

Thanks for reading!

December 20, 2011. Tags: , , . Life.

4 Comments

  1. jakennicksmomma replied:

    Yay for #25! I know how exciting it can be to weigh less than your hubby. It is one of those things I was super excited about, but I don’t think people who have always been smaller than their partners can fully understand. 😀

    • Dacia replied:

      I agree. It is an awkward feeling when you outweigh your husband, especially when they are taller than you. I don’t think people not in that situation understand. It was a huge accomplishment for me! Yay!

  2. Simply Sidney replied:

    It was fun to learn more about you, I was surprised at the things I already knew and it was fun to learn new things too. I just might have to to answer these questions too

    my husband has always weighed more than me, but before I lost weight his pants fit me just fine through the waist and hips, he’s 9 inches taller than me!!!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thanks! I love sharing with you guys!

      I think when Paul and I first met we were close to the same weight (I think he’s 6 inches taller than me) but since then he had lost and I had gained so there was a huge difference-100 pounds. Yikes. Now I am less than him and every day the gap between our weights grows. Yay!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI