{Semi} Wordless Wednesday: New Clothes and New Numbers

20111228-084533.jpg

New work outfit from the Gap: top size Large and trousers size 12 regular! Woo hoo for new sizes and for finally being able to shop at the Gap. I don’t think I have since we entered the 2000’s. Also, I would also like to mention I started this year wearing 3X or 26/28 tops from plus size stores and am now wearing large tops from regular stores. Pants went from size 24s to size 12s. It’s pretty amazing to me when I look at those numbers. I can’t believe I’ve come so far.

20111228-084709.jpg

My current body fat percentage is 32.8% – yay- but the really exciting number is what’s below. My BMI. Which as of this morning is 29.9 which means I am no longer obese! Yay! I am now in the overweight category! I know, being overweight might seem like a weird thing to be excited about but for me it is. I started this year Obese- Category 3, which is the worst, and am now down to the overweight category. Next stop- average/normal/healthy…not really sure what it’s called. I just know my goal is for my BMI to be below 25.

Thanks for reading!

December 28, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , . Weight Loss, wordless wednesday.

3 Comments

  1. sweetopiagirl replied:

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  2. jakennicksmomma replied:

    Yay!!! A great reason to be excited about being in the “overweight” category.

    • Dacia replied:

      I might be the happiest overweight person you know! Lol!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

