Finding Your Motivation

Today I want to share with you this amazing post from Notes from a Skinny Chick about finding motivation. I read it last night and it just completely resonated with me. Yes, I am biased because I am in the post but even if I wasn’t I would still be sharing it with you today.

Reading Skinny Chick’s post made me think about the last straw; what it was that made me decide to take action in order to save my life. Luckily for me that breaking point is documented in the first post I ever wrote on this blog. I am thankful that post will always be there to remind me of that day. I will forever be able to look back and
revisit those thoughts and emotions and use that to keep me motivated.

I am also very thankful for you. You keep me motivated. Your constant love, support and encouragement is amazing and I can’t tell you enough how appreciative I am to have you in my life! You have no idea how much you have helped me; you have saved my life! I love you!

Now, head over to Notes from a Skinny Chick and check out her amazing post. Then if you are feeling nostalgic, like I was, go check out my very first post from February 20, 2011. Not even a year ago and yet it feels like another lifetime. I know I feel like a completely different person. So crazy!

What motivates you? I would love to hear your thoughts on Skinny Chick’s post!

Thanks for reading!

January 12, 2012. Tags: , , , , . inspiration, Weight Loss, Weight Watchers.

One Comment

  1. jamesandjax replied:

    I remember a phone call you & I had that February, during which I urged you to try blogging! I’m so grateful that you actually listened to me, because now I have a new favorite blog & feel closer to you than ever! Isn’t it funny how one day we’re just going about living our lives and the next everything has changed because of a decision that probably didn’t seem that monumental at the time it was considered/made? Now I’m getting philosophical, so I’ll shut up. XOXO

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

