How it all Started: Guest Post by Kelley

I’m so excited to welcome Kelley (@KelleylovesMark) to my blog. As you know, I’ve been on my WLJ for close to a year now. One thing that I found very helpful in staying on track is knowing where I started and why I chose to change. I am thrilled that Kelley chose to share with us her story, how it all started.

How it all started…

Looking back at my wedding photos and pictures from my honeymoon I was ashamed of what I saw. I was unhappy with how heavy I looked in my wedding dress and how unhappy I looked. This was supposed to be the best day of my life and I was supposed to be happy, but I wasn’t because I didn’t look the way I had dreamed I always wanted to look. From then on I knew I needed a change.

I had always thrown around the idea of starting Weight Watchers, but I had never taken the steps to join. From the beginning I knew that Weight Watchers online was the best opinion for me because I could do it all from home and it was quick and easy to stick to. On January 9, 2012 I talked over my idea with my husband and he thought it was a great idea because he knew how unhappy I was with my weight. That was the day my new life began and I couldn’t be happier.

I’ve been on the program from 4 weeks and so far I’ve lost 5.1 lbs. It’s been slow loss, but right away I noticed that my clothes were fitting better. I’m so happy with the program and I’ve been support by so many amazing ladies on Twitter. My journey has even inspired one of my coworkers to restart her Weight Watchers journey. I’m so happy with how everything is going and excited to see all of the changes to come!

– Thanks again to Kelley for sharing her story. Make sure to give her some love in the comments or on Twitter! Thanks for reading!

February 14, 2012. Tags: , , , , , . Weight Loss, Weight Watchers.

One Comment

  1. Guest Post and Acceptance | She is on a RUN! replied:

    […] with cerebral palsy. This is the second guest post that I will be doing. Here’s my first guest post I did for Dacia Lee from Thirty Four and Fabulous   check out her blog and my guest post! […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

