Monica’s Birthday Challenge: Let’s Introduce Ourselves

Wow! What a great turnout for the challenge; 31 participants! I am so excited to have so many people involved!

Below is a list of all the participants and their Twitter handles if applicable. Please feel free to make new friends and reach out to others for support.

I also have the list on Monica’s Losers page (I hope you don’t find that offensive, it’s meant to be encouraging) so at any time you can stop on by and check it out.

We have a couple hashtags for the challenge, #LoseW8in8 and #MBChallenge, so make sure you are using them when you are tweeting!

If you submitted your starting weight to me and I omitted you from the list please let me know ASAP. I tried to check my email and Twitter and stay on top of it the best I could but I’m human. So, if I messed up please let me know;  thirtythreeandcounting@gmail.com or @dacialee33

To reiterate; your weekly weight must be reported to me by Saturday. I will email you to let you know I received the info and to let you know your total percentage lost. I will post the leader info with total percentage lost on Sundays along with the new weekly challenge.

If at any time you have any questions or need any information or clarification please let me know.

This week’s challenge is 30 minutes of activity every day so let’s get moving!

Good luck and thanks for reading! 🙂

Name Twitter
Ashley W.  
Kelci O.  
Racheal K.  
Monica S. Twitter @monica_ms
Sarah S. Twitter @SarahLou1976
Kipp P. Twitter @scribble_nibble
Jessica S. Twitter @_J2
Amy W. Twitter @yerttlesblog
Stephanie P. Twitter @JulyFiveChic
Kelly B. Twitter @TheBusyCrab
Jim B. Twitter @bly3
Ruby A. Twitter @RubyAlison8
Kathleen G. Twitter @jakennicksmomma
Rebecca M. Twitter @OMGbeckster
Amber H. Twitter @ImHungry4Health
Laura B. Twitter @LLBean75
Veronica R. Twitter @NewVeronica2011
Jen N. Twitter @mendingjen
Erica H. Twitter @MommaHunt16
Crystal P. Twitter @oneandonlycp
Meredith C. Twitter @MeredithClark
Laura L. Twitter @BikiniCountdown
Carrie S. Twitter @shrinkingcarrie
Alexis A. Twitter @divaonadiet
Nicole R. Twitter @Nicole2112
Dawn P. Twitter @CarbaholicMama
Kelley J. Twitter @KelleylovesMark
Mollie W. Twitter @MollieLoses
Non-competitors
Whitney G. Twitter @whitgetsfit
Dacia L. Twitter @dacialee33
Paul L. Twitter @leepaul33
February 26, 2012. Tags: , , , , , . Monica's Birthday Challenge, Weight Loss.

18 Comments

  1. Carbaholic Mama (@CarbaholicMama) replied:

    Hi everyone! I’m Dawn (CarbaholicMama) and am excited for this challenge! I look forward to getting to know you! I work full time, have an almost-one year old little girl, and am following Weight Watchers.

    • Dacia replied:

      I’m so happy you are here participating, Dawn!

  2. Interest or Committed? « Shrinking Carrie replied:

    […] healthy” part, but I think that tracking my food is a good start.  I am part of an 8-week challenge after all, and I am out to prove that I can do this not matter what is going on in my […]

  3. Simply Sidney replied:

    Wahoo all of you!! I’m going to be cheering you all from the side lines for sure!!

    • Dacia replied:

      Thanks for your support Sidney!

  4. Veronica (@NewVeronica2011) replied:

    Good luck everyone. My name is Veronica and I am also looking forward to this challenge. Thank you Dacia for doing this because I really need a good competition (kick in the butt) to keep dropping the pounds!

    • Dacia replied:

      We need to all help each other keep focused and dedicated over the next weeks and throughout our journeys. Thanks for being part of this Veronica!

  5. RubyAlison8 (@RubyAlison8) replied:

    I am feeling so optimistic and excited! I’ve also followed everyone on Twitter! This whole weight loss support community online is kind of new to me and I am so grateful for it!

    • Dacia replied:

      I am so happy to have you participating in this challenge! Thanks for being here Ruby!

  6. Erica Zamsky Hunt (@MommaHunt16) replied:

    Good Morning everyone-I am so excited to be participating in this challenge. I am a full time high school teacher and mom of two (almost 5 and almost 2). My first goal is to finally loose the last of this baby weight and get on to the pre baby weight I needed to get off! Can’t wait to get to know all of you!

    • Dacia replied:

      Good luck losing the baby weight, Erica ! So happy you are participating!

  7. hookerchick replied:

    I’m so excited about this challenge. I read the blog but don’t comment often so most of you have no idea who is about to kick your ass…but it’s me. Game on!

    • Dacia replied:

      Ha ha! That’s awesome! I love the trash talking Kelci!

  8. Monica Who? | jakennicksmomma replied:

    […] Saturday I signed up for ThirtyFourandFabulous’ Monica’s Birthday Challenge […]

  9. Laura replied:

    I’m so excited about this challenge and I’m going to blog about it later this week (I have a few other posts I committed to post this week for other events). I really need some extra motivation, I’ve been on the up side of my scale the past two weeks 😦

    Everyone – I’m studying nutrition, so if y’all have any nutrition questions – please feel free to send them my way and I’ll try my best to help you!

  10. bikinibodycountdown replied:

    Hi everyone!

    I am so excited to be a part of this challenge. I am moving to the beach in a couple months, so I need to amp up the workouts and tracking. Looking forward to the next 8 weeks!!

    • Dacia replied:

      The beach is great motivation to get in shape!

  11. And So It Begins…. « Shrinking Carrie replied:

    […] print off a copy of this calendar.  This is also a challenge extended to us by Dacia, where the Monica’s Birthday Challenge is going on (I’m giving it the good fight, and even though I haven’t been at the top of […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

