MB Challenge: Week Two Results and Week Three Challenge

Another week has come to an end. I hope everyone is still excited and going strong. If not, let’s recommit ourselves to giving it our all this week.

Did you attempt or complete your personal challenge? Were you able to get in 30 minutes of activity a day?

Well, the results are in and our current leader is Racheal K. with a 3.06% loss so far. Racheal is standing atop the leader board this week but will she still be there next week? Do you have what it takes to bump her out of first place?

Congrats Racheal, I am so proud of you!

And congrats to everyone who reported in this week. You may have done better, worse or as expected but by being accountable to yourself and the scale you acknowledge that this is a journey and that along it you will encounter all sorts of bumps in the road. Just keep at, be honest with yourself, and hold your head up high. You should be proud of where you are and how far you’ve come.

Are you ready for week 3 and the new challenge?

This challenge is all about giving this lifestyle 100%. That means no shortcuts this week.

Take the stairs instead of the elevator. Make your meals instead of takeout (or if you have to eat out, make smart choices). Don’t skip workouts to watch TV. Move faster, push harder, eat better, and drink more water.

Put your health and fitness first this week and everything else will fall into place.

Remember that everyone around you is looking to you for inspiration. You are setting an example for others. This week it’s time to be that person you would want as your role model.

So, are you ready to give it your all this week? No excuses!

Good luck and thanks for reading!

March 11, 2012. Tags: , , , , , , , . Monica's Birthday Challenge, Weight Loss.

6 Comments

  1. Erica Zamsky Hunt (@MommaHunt16) replied:

    Yeah Rachael-
    I am so excited for this weeks challenge mine is to drink my eight glasses of water and work out Sun, Mon, Tuesd, Wed, and Friday. I can check off Sunday and am planning on some quiality mommy time with my Turbo Jam DVD and a good walk with my pup this afternoon

    • Dacia replied:

      That’s awesome Erica! Sounds like you have a great plan for the week! Can’t wait to hear how it goes!

  2. Diva on a Diet (@divaonadiet) replied:

    Your challenge this work totally grooves with my plans for the week! My birthday was last week, and I had lots of eating out the two weeks before that, so I am trying to be really good this week. I decided yesterday to work on the #100ozchallenge again and gonna try to get into the #plankaday and #6packMarch challenge since I do NO abs workouts right now. I do have dining out plans, but have all intention of making smart decisions! Yay!

    • Dacia replied:

      First off, happy belated birthday! I hope it was fabulous!

      Second, I am glad the challenge will help you this week. I’m hoping it does for me too. I need to be better. I’ve been to lax the last few months. It’s not good.

  3. Racheal West Koontz replied:

    This week I’ve challenged myself to move more. Today I got up early (very difficult for me) and took the dog for a quick walk. Just around the block – took about 15 minutes, but we did job for about a minute of that which is huge since I’m not really a runner. So far, the key to my weight loss has been entirely in nutrition. I’ve got a plan for how to make it to the gym this week, keep up with the morning dog walks and stay on top of everything else. This has been something that has eluded me for a huge part of my life and I’m finally feeling like I’m getting it figured out.

    Thanks for doing this contest, Dacia. For some reason competition brings out something in me that really helps drive me more than I realized. It’s like you’ve managed to help light a fire inside me and there’s no stopping me now. :o)

    • Dacia replied:

      Congrats again Racheal!

      I know what you are going through now. That was by far the most difficult part of this journey- starting to exercise. Man, that was a huge shock to the system and was not really something i enjoyed. It was tough. I struggled. But since then it has been the key to my success. Keep at it! You are strong!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

