MB Challenge: Week Four Results and Week Five Challenge

Another week has come to an end for Monica’s Birthday Challenge. We are now at the halfway point of the contest- are you where you hoped to be? If so, keep it up. If not, well I guess it’s time to step it up 🙂

Were you able to keep up with this week’s first food related challenge? Did you notice any changes in how you felt? Did it seem to help you? I hope so. For me, eliminating sugar was really helpful. I saw my weight dip into the 160’s for the first time. However, once I my TOM started I really struggled with the no sugar thing and succumbed to temptation a handful of times. Going forward I do think I will try to pay more attention and check for sugar on ingredient lists trying to limit it wherever I can.

Well, the results are in and our current leader is Alexis A. (@divaonadiet) with a total loss of 5.62% so far. Woo hoo! Congrats Alexis! That’s pretty amazing!

Another loss this week has helped to keep Alexis in the number one spot for the second week in a row. Are you ready to try to steal the lead from Alexis this week?

Congrats and good job to and to everyone who reported in this week. You may have done better, worse or as expected but by being accountable to yourself and the scale you acknowledge that this is a journey and that along it you will encounter all sorts of bumps in the road. Just keep at, be honest with yourself, and hold your head up high. You should be proud of where you are and how far you’ve come.

Are you ready for week 5 and the new challenge?

Or should I say challenges….

Yes, this week I am throwing down two challenges; one food related and one fitness related to help us all really push ourselves this week.

Food Challenge

Don’t eat when you are not hungry. Sounds easy enough, right?

This means no mindless snacking in front of the TV, no stress eating (turning to food for comfort), and it also means stop eating once you are full. These are all difficult habits to break. This week (it’s only seven days- I know we all can do this) only eat when we are truly hungry and stop eating once we are full.

Fitness Challenge

Do something that scares you. This could be a fitness class, DVD, using a new machine, trying out weights. It could even be putting on a bathing suit and swimming. Whatever. This is up to you. Only you know what you have let fear prevent you from doing. Right now I am at the place in my journey when I am starting to overcome the fears that have prevented me from trying new things and it has been so liberating. But I also don’t overlook the fact that when I was 266 pounds I started boxing (which was scary as hell) and at 260 pounds I started yoga, pilates, Nia and all other sorts of classes. So my point is you can try something new, step out of your comfort zone, at any weight and be successful.

So what scares you? What is something you have wanted to try but didn’t think you were strong enough/fit enough/ready to try? This week- just do it!

Good luck and thanks for reading!

March 25, 2012. Tags: , , , , , , , . Monica's Birthday Challenge, Weight Loss.

3 Comments

  1. wartica replied:

    I agree; eating when not hungry, is sooo much easier said, than actually done lol.

  2. cassiebehle replied:

    The kickboxing video I have terrorizes me every time. There are ten minutes of lunges that would make the most fit person alive fearful. After I force myself to do it, though, I feel SO good. (after lying on the floor recuperating for ten minutes, of course)

  3. Weight Watchers Weigh In Update Week 16 | Diva on a Diet replied:

    […] I have also been weighing in on Saturdays for the Monica’s Birthday Challenge. This past Saturday, I weighed in at 159.4 lbs! And I stayed in the 150′s through Monday! It […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

