MB Challeneg: Week Six Results and Week Seven Challenge

Another week has come to an end for Monica’s Birthday Challenge. We are now 3/4 of the way through the challenge. Crazy how fast those six weeks flew by!

Are you happy with your progress so far? If not, know that you have the power to make this week different. You can change your path starting now so do it. No excuses!

The results are in and our current leader is still Alexis A. (@divaonadiet) with a total loss of 6.51% so far. Woo hoo! Congrats Alexis! That’s pretty amazing! Would you care to share your secrets? 😉

I am so proud of Alexis and the progress she has made but if there is one thing I have learned by watching her weight drop every week is that this challenge, this competition, is personal and unique for each of us. I cannot compare myself to Alexis and wonder what I am doing wrong, why I am not getting the same results as her. All I can do is to be honest with myself, make the best choices I can and try my hardest and whatever the results are is how my body reacts to those choices. I cannot change that. We can only do our best and have to be satisfied with the outcome regardless of whether that number is 6.51% or 0.51%- if we gave it our best we have to be happy with the results. Each day we chose to put our health and wellness first is a victory. I am so proud of all of you for making the choice to do so!

Are you ready for week 7 and the new challenges?

Challenge 1: Miles or Reps- You Choose

Last week we racked up the miles and although I loved this challenge I know there is a large number of people doing this challenge who focus on weight/strength training. Since I don’t want to exclude them this week I am going to change the challenge to miles or reps.

Walk/Run: 16 miles

Bike: 60 miles

Reps: 500 My logic behind the 500 was this; I know I usually do 30 reps of an exercise or on a machine. I figured 5 machines/exercises would be 150 reps. Three times a week equals 450 reps. Rounded up to make a nice even 500. Seems realistic, right?

Challenge 2: 100% Perfection

This week I want you to pick one thing you are struggling with and do it every day, no skippsies! So if you are struggling with your water intake try for 100 oz a day for all seven days. If you hate tracking but know it works (cough, cough wink, wink) then track for all seven days. Even Easter/Passover. No free passes this week.

Challenge 3: NO CANDY

I really wanted to say this challenge will include today and that you can’t have any candy whatsoever but then you might think of me more like a dictator, not a friend. So for this challenge I say go ahead and have a couple pieces (2-3) today. Don’t go crazy. WW peeps those fun size bars are like 2 PP and if you have just 5 of them that’s ten points. That’s the equivalent of a meals worth of points. And guess what? You’ll still be hungry because they provide no nutrients to your body. So have a piece or two, paired with some fruit for a filling snack and then step away from the candy. You’ll be very happy you did.

Then tomorrow when you are in a house/office filled with leftover candies be strong. Fight the temptation. Arm yourself with good, filling, healthy alternatives and walk away. We are all strong enough to beat the candy monster.

Ok, so that’s about it for this week. Are you ready for the challenges?  I hope so.

Happy Holidays!

Good luck and thanks for reading!

April 8, 2012. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Monica's Birthday Challenge, Weight Loss.

4 Comments

  1. sweetopiagirl replied:

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  2. I’m Baaaaaack! replied:

    […] Finish out Kick Ass April and the weekly challenge for Monica’s Birthday Challenge. […]

  3. jakennicksmomma replied:

    Ok, I failed the candy part already! Will stay strong the rest of the week. 😀

  4. Weight Watchers Weigh In Update Week 17 and 18 | Diva on a Diet replied:

    […] speaking of contests, Saturday was also weigh in day for week 6 of the Monica’s Birthday Challenge hosted by the fabulous Dacia Lee. And I was the leader again for the third week in a row with a […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

