Monica’s Birthday Challenge- We Have a Winner!!!

Before I announce the winner I would like to take a minute and say a few things.

To everyone who participated in the challenge; thank you! This has been so much fun for me; creating new challenges weekly and pushing myself. You have been great support during a time when I needed you the most.

I am even more thankful because this challenge reminded me of the importance of having a good support team and camaraderie through this journey. Although I am the only one accountable for my progress I know that I am not in this alone and that is the best feeling. You guys are all so amazing, I hope you recognize that and feel proud of everything you have accomplished and excited for everything you will.

Also, I need to mention that there is another weight loss challenge, similar to this one, that is about to start in just a few weeks on May 12. It is going to be hosted by follow MBC participant Sarah (@SarahLou1976, http://uktocalifornia.blogspot.com) and it sounds awesome. Read about the details here. I am going to do it. I am hoping this helps keep me pushing myself through the summer, working my way toward goal. Are you up for it? I hope so! Because I am totally going to kick your butt. Just kidding. Well, kind of 😉

By now you are probably ready for me to get to the good part- announcing the winner so I will get right to it.

Drumroll please….da da da da da da da da…

Congratulations Alexis! Miss @divaonadiet, you are the official winner of Monica’s Birthday Challenge with an astounding 9.18% loss! Great job! That is beyond amazing! Please email me so we can discuss the details of your winnings! 🙂

Again, thank you to everyone who participated. You all made this such a fun competition. Love you guys!

Thanks for reading!

 

April 22, 2012. Tags: , , , , , . Monica's Birthday Challenge, Weight Loss.

4 Comments

  1. Steph...In Motion replied:

    Congratulations Alexis! Great work!!

  2. Shrinking Carrie replied:

    Congratulations Alexis!!! I will totally be participating in the new challenge, and this time should be much better since life has settled back down. Watch out! hehe!

  3. bikinibodycountdown replied:

    Congrats, Alexis!!! That is so awesome.

  4. Featured Fit Friends Friday: Dacia from Run. Ride. Repeat. | Diva on a Diet replied:

    […] too, I believe. In February 2012, she hosted the Monica’s Birthday Challenge, and I actually won it! I have to sincerely thank Dacia for that because it kept me on track for a two solid months and […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

