An All-Time Low

Today I hit an all-time low.

Not the ‘I just ate a chocolate éclair out of the trash can like George Costanza’ kind of low.

Nope I mean a new low on the scale.
Today I weighed in at 164.2, a new low weight for me and I couldn’t be more pleased. It’s nice to be on the lower half of the 160’s because just like how I felt after months in the 170’s I am sick of being in the 160’s. I FINALLY feel like I am progressing out of this decade. Hopefully in the next month I will reach the 150’s and celebrate a new decade.

I am sure you figured out that my new routine has helped boost my weight loss this week and you are correct. This week has been pretty awesome and although I got off to a rough start on Monday I quickly fell into a rhythm and have been able to adapt nicely to the changes.

My workouts so far this week:

Sunday: short 12.5 mile ride through the city

Monday: CXWorx at the YMCA and a 4.27 mile walk with the doggies. We were supposed to stay for boot camp on Monday but Paul hurt his knee in the first class so we headed home and instead of calling it a night a went for a nice long walk.

Tuesday: Nia followed by a slow run along the river

Wednesday: 30 minute walk on my lunch break and then an evening spin class which was awesome. I cannot wait to go to another one!

Thursday: yoga and then 45 minutes on the treadmill doing 400m intervals (6.7+/4.0)

Workouts for the rest of the week:

Friday: I am hoping to get in a walk on my lunch break and also hoping to get out of work early to catch a 330p yoga class. If I do not get out of work early I will just head to the YMCA after work and do a custom routine there.

Saturday: 3 mile run in the morning on a paved trail through one of our parks and an 11am TRX class

I have another 5K on June 2nd and I am hoping I haven’t slacked off too much in the running department and am still able to run the whole thing. We’ll see.

I also hit new lows this morning for BMI and body fat percentage. This morning my BMI registered at 27.3 and my body fat was 29.7%. I first started measuring my BMI/body fat back on April 2, 2011. In fourteen months my body fat has gone from 41.8% down to 29.7% and my BMI has dropped from 45.2 to 27.3. Holy crapballs! I hadn’t realized how much it had gone down until I pulled up the numbers just now. Wow! That’s so crazy. Just seeing my BMI at 27.3, getting so close to normal at 25, makes me so happy about my progress and so hopeful for my future.

Working out is great and I love it but it is only part of the weight loss puzzle. This week I also focused on my eating. On Monday night I kind of went snack crazy at night (this seems to happen frequently on the nights before weigh in) and so I have spent the past few evenings planning healthy snacks and then cutting myself off after I have eaten what I planned. It’s ok to go to bed a little hungry. I need to remember that.

Goals

I haven’t really talked about weight loss goals recently so I thought I should share them with you now.

My first goal is to reach 150 pounds which will give me a normal BMI and is considered a healthy weight for my height. That’s less than 15 pounds away. Ridiculous!

My ultimate goal is to reach 143 pounds. That is my personal ideal weight. It is well within the healthy weight range for my height (120-150) and it gives me some buffer between normal weight and overweight. I’m less than 22 pounds from that goal. Again, ridiculous!

My target to reach goal is by the end of the summer. I want to be at 143 by Labor Day weekend. I want this to be the last summer I ever spend overweight.

Goals for this week:

-don’t drink too much

-eat only when I’m hungry

-portion my food, try not to over eat

-stick to workout plan

-have fun

I am looking forward to enjoying my three day weekend. It is the perfect balance of fun and focus.

How are you spending your weekend? Any goals or plans to help you stay on track over the holiday?

Happy Memorial Day! Thanks for reading!

May 25, 2012. Tags: , , , , , . Fitness, Weight Loss.

3 Comments

  1. ifyounevertri replied:

    Portion control is my enemy at the moment. Pulling a half eaten cupcake out of the trash can? I’ve thought about it. 🙂

  2. thepeppypineapple replied:

    Man way to go!!!! I know that paying attention to chewing and eating while at the table with no T.V are some other good habits. Eating on smaller plates with smaller forks helped me lose weight. 🙂 keep up the great work

  3. PushDumpFatButton replied:

    Reblogged this on Push Dump Fat Button.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

